Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely hotel, short walk to the old market.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel had everything we needed and staff were friendly and helpful. Pub street and the markets are easy walking distance and hotel will organise tuk tuk for any activities further away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice staff, good restaurant

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff gave excellence service with much information. The restaurant is great and cheap, and also has a great view of the city.
Cons: Pool was dirty.
Location: It's 10-15 min walk from the market, which is nice. There's an excellent burger restaurant nearby.
As there's not much to do in Siem Reap the location didn't really matter, however it was 15 min or less walk from the night market (which is nice). Staff was available to any sort of request or question. The room was big. The pool wasn't clean at all and we couldn't use it.
4 out of 5
by Priya

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place with a great business model. Good deal, comfortable and helpful staff. Downside was the air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night for each of the four nights of our stay. Otherwise a pleasant place to stay in SR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sochen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your value time to comment our hotel service. I really appreciated having had your comment to improving our facility. we are sincerely apologize for all thing happen. Sorry!! Poch Sanh
4 out of 5
by Laszlo

4 good nights

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's an oldish style hotel but friendly helpful staff. Large clean room reasonable bath room but could do with some upgrade. Overall good value for money and we hired a Tuk-Tuk driver associated with the hotel his name is Bounthon (may not be the correct spelling) very friendly good english took as to all the temples and anywhere we wanted to go, knows good clean restaurants also. Very reasonable price and upfront no surprises.Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay hotel. Not great breakfasts.

Posted May 5, 2017
Okay hotel. Bit overrated in the guide book. Breakfast choice limited. Rooms are clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Lovely hotel close to everything.

Posted May 1, 2017
Friendly staff helped us when needed. Meals not expensive. Wednesday $1 night for all drinks and tapas. Can't say enough good things about the experience here and it was the cheapest hotel of our stay at $25 a night for double.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Still great

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying at Soria Moria off and on for 5 years. I have stayed at other hotels but Soria Moria always feels like home. the staff is friendly and helpful. The room are spacious and clean and you can't beat the location. There are a few things in the room that occasionally need attention but, it's a great value and there was nothing that affected my stay. I'd recommend this hotel for business or seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to centre of everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Friendly very helpful staff could arrange transport and entrance to any of tourist attractions. Able to suggest places,sites to see and good restaurants . Would recomend to any vacationer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Good location. Quiet.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good hotel, helpful staff, easy to walk to the markets in Siem Reap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Was quiet, and location is excellent. I really like the idea of the hotel being "majority worker-owned" and this was part of my booking decision.
Cons: Cleanliness. Facilities really need upgrade and improvement. Breakfasts not very good.
Location: Situated near to the old market area with access to Angkor Wat.
Great location, quiet. Unfortunately, the rooms and facilities were a bit disappointing and are in need of repair, leaning and improvements. The beds were uncomfortable, and the room and bathroom were not very clean. Breakfasts were a bit inconsistent; okay some days and not others. We did speak with staff about our concerns and they tried to be helpful.