Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
A quaint hotel close to everything. Nice and helpful staff. Rooms are large and clean. They claim drinkable tap water though we drank bottled. Good breakfast. A very nice pool to cool off in the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

wonderful staff

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: staff and location around the corner from center of tourist area yet very quiet in hotel
Cons: soften up the beds improve breakfast
Location: right around the corner from central Seam Reap
very comfy stay except bed too hard (common in SE Asia) Buffet breakfast was OK but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great central location.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: The location and the staff
Location: Just steps away from the river markets, restaurants and nightlife, but it was easy to get to the sites just outside of town as well.
The hotel staff was wonderful! They spoke English fluently and were extremely gracious and helpful. The Breakfast was very good with many choices and the pool area was an oasis in the middle of a bustling city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Emily Greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you very much for your excellent reviews, to share your experience to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Look no further, this is it...

Posted Feb 2, 2018
For the money, this is a sure bet. Close to everything, but just a few blocks far away enough to be away from the loud noise of Pub Street. Staff was great, breakfast was great. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. This, and you'll LOVE Cambodia! GO - be off - enjoy your time there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Mark Greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you very much, for your recent stay in our hotel. We have read your excellent reviews, we do hope you will spend some more time to have experience with us again in near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location with helpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
The location was great, down town neat the old market and Pub Street, yet a quiet little oasis. The pool was lovely, breakfast great and the staff knowledgeable and able to book private guides, cooking classes or tickets to the circus. Rooms are a little older, but clean and well serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline Greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you very much for your choosing our hotel to be a venue for your stay in Siem Reap. We much appreciated to see your excellent reviews, We do hope you will spend some more time to have experience with us again in near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect Location.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location, style, pool, service people, airport transfer, breakfasts, pretty much everything!
Cons: I like it the way it is.
Location: Located near the river and Old Market, close to restaurants, shops, tuktuks, everything is on the doorstep.
we recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk to the Old Market, Pub Street, a wide range of restaurants and shops- being close to all these things was important as it is hot there!! The service was exemplary and we were very well looked after. The pool is a great facility in the heat and surprisingly underutilized by guests. The rooms are spacious and cool and we loved the French influence style with high shutters and French doors opening to the balcony. Tuktuk drivers know this hotel and there was never any problem getting back to it. Transfer to the airport was efficient and stress-free- organised by the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to travellers going to Siem Reap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Clare H-L Greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, we much appreciated to get your excellent reviews. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great central location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice hotel in great central location with friendly staff. Pool was lovely, complimentary breakfast was great. Only complaint is the beds were a little too hard for my comfort and I woke up with stiff back and neck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your choosing Steung Siemreap Hotel to be a venue for your stay in Siem Reap. Thank you very much for your excellent reviews, regarding the beds if you have chance come back to stay with us again we can add 1 more blanket on the bed, so it's, can help you to have comfort sleep. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel next to pub street

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Wotif
Good breakfast with good choice of fruit Close to pub street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Jason Thank you very much for choosing Steung Siemreap Hotel to be a venue for your stay in Siem Reap. We are delight to read your excellent reviews. We do hope you will spend some more time to stay with us for your next trip. We are looking forward to welcome back you & your family. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Quiet, Central Location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could add a multigrain or brown bread selection.
Location: Excellent spas nearby for massage and the Mexican restaurant on the corner makes a great margarita!
One block off the downtown area which features spas, restaurants and gift stores. A little older, but currently Cambodian vs internationally owned which I feel is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor. We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us. We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future of your next trip. We trust you and your family are well, thanks again for your excellent review!!!! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pool and service

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great location yet still quiet.staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was a great to cool off after a day of exploring the temples. Breakfast buffet was awesome as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theavy, Hotel Management
Dear Value guest Greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you very much for your choosing Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap. We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future of your next trip. Kind regards, Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.) Management Team