Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Close enough to Pub St

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
A nice big room, but no comfortable chair to sit in. Inadequate lighting to read by. Kettle provided, but no cups or tea and coffee. Why? Hotel has an old Colonial charm but showing signs of neglect and poor maintenance. Very busy and popular restaurant downstairs. Some noise from the extremely loud thumping music from the competing cocktail carts nearby is audible in the room. I probably would stay again but request a room at the back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very Centralised

Posted May 7, 2017
It was a budget hotel. Room given was pretty in bad shape but upon complaint I was given a free upgrade from Standard room to Deluxe Room. Overall, everything was smooth living here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
excellent location, friendly staff, not so comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't confirm my booking because PC problem

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
can't confirm my booking because PC problem. Room is so shabby access to restaurants,massage shop and bar is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff try hard.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Must upgrade your room. Superior room no window,leaking pipes, must be slim person to use toilet. Entrance to rooms is next to the kitchen. Sat on sidewalk table for breakfast with a rat and a cat. The rat was bigger and the cat couldn't care. Welcome to Asia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location. The hotel staffs was very friendly and helpful & the Mexico breakfast was very delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Convenient Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean room but no hot shower available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the prive and location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Viva hotel has a very good location, pretty close to pub street and its main bars and restarants, but, my room was not good at all. They put me on the 3rd floor, where there're the last two rooms of the and the laundry. My room and the 3rd flor itself was not clean and the bathroom is very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice budget hotel close to markets and Pub Street

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice hotel close to several markets and Pub Street. I got a free room upgrade since the TV in my room wasn't working. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Best location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Near Pub Street & Old Market. iViva Restaurant served great food. Room rates is very affordable. Friendly English speaking staffs. Strategic location
Cons: No elevator. Got mosquitoes in room. No laundry service.
Location: Near Pub Street & Old Market. Everything you need is nearby & walking distance. Should try the iViva Restaurant below the hotel - served great food.