Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and outstanding staff. Also, the breakfast was just great. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Slightly higher toilets and more room on the bathroom sink to place personal toiletries.
Location: We have no complaints about location or things to do. The hotel is in a very convenient location.
The only concerns I had was that the toilet was too low, which made it difficult to stand up after sitting. Also, there was very little space on the bathroom sink to put our toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Sarah P, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and our breakfast buffet. We hope you will come back and see us again the next time you are in Spokane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to convention center

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean hotel that is walking distance to Riverfront park and the convention center. There are many restaurants walking distance also.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Sarah P, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Tracy for leaving us feedback about your recent trip to our property. We always loving hearing back from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us next time you are in Spokane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Look good but

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Every thing niar bus
Look good but room wall are so thin next door's toilet or shower I can hear Hotel back ground music are noisy too Breakfast are very good stuff are very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Dakoda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the theater

Posted May 14, 2017
Short walk to the INB Theater and Chiles is across the street. I was surprised there wasn't a wall safe in the room. Had to carry our passports & valuables with us. Reception was really accommodating as staff opened the kitchen and made hot chocolate and served warm cookies for our granddaughter after the show.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Dakoda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by elaine

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at Best Western Plus City Center. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great hotel that excels in customer service.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly, great parking, coffee and tea at all times, nice breakfast and cookies in the evening to go with the tea/coffee? YES!
Cons: The elevator is all that I can think of.
Each of the front desk employees were terrific! They are personable, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sarah P, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Karen! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in Spokane again soon. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Be warned: Do not pay extra for a "city view" because all you will be seeing is the backside of the convention center. I paid extra for a city view with a balcony because I assumed that I would be able to enjoy the view. All that you can see is the back of the convention center and the back of a billboard. When I called the front desk to let them know that I was supposed to be in a city view room; thinking it must be in the other side, I was told that there used to be a view before the convention center was built. This was her explanation and that was all she said. This is false advertising and is a total ripoff. Stay down the street where you can at least enjoy the view. If you only want a clean room it's fine for that. If you want quiet, stay on the south side of the building where the view is of alley.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Dear Jamie: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel when you have so many choices in our area. I apologize that you were unhappy with the view from your room. It is always our ultimate goal that our guests leave our property completely satisfied and it is unfortunate that we fell short of that goal this time. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Spokane. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus City Center. We wish you the best on your future travels. Best Regards, Sarah Petrino Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to convention center, downtown and riverside park. The bed is quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all and surprisingly nice!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, location.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Everything downtown or otherwise in Spokane. 10 places to eat or drink within 5 min walk.
Looking for hotel close to Convention Center for short overnight stay. Nothing closer than this, and rate was very good. Easy parking, and very helpful girl at front desk. Room was much larger than expected, and everything from lobby to inside the room was like new. Bed comfy. Only negatives were a bit of road noise, a finicky TV remote, and I did get stuck in the elevator 5min, but the girl at the front desk reset it with no problem. Honestly, if I were staying downtown for business this is where I would go, especially if you value Value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Best Western Plus City Center Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.