Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loud. People coming and going at all hours. Yelling and slamming doors. Bed was rock hard, super uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Except that it's an older facility, they've done a great job with it. Love that it's close to everything except the noise.
Location: Was mostly on campus but noticed that most things are within walking distance or a short drive.
Consistently great service. Loved the proximity and service of the bistro. Great option for student or business guests. I felt very safe and, when the weather was good, was able to easily walk to GU campus. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays Harbor, WA

very convienant location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very good location even with Garth Brooks in town. The staff and service at the food service was outstanding. No issues getting downtown or to GU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Nice place

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Conveniently located, clean and cozy. I will come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not given room reserved

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Riverfront walk directly behind hote.
Cons: Hotel staff should not give away prepaid rooms with guaranteed late arrival. Customer s/b told immediately upon arrival if this is not the case.
Location: Riverfront park, shops, restaurants, hiking.
Had pre-paid king with sofa bed and sitting area reservation, placed in accessible room with king bed only. Had guaranteed late arrival. Due to hour of check-in (10:45pm) and appointments the following day, spoke to hotel clerk in afternoon of next day. Informed we would be given better room on 3rd day of our four day stay. They placed us in king suite with sofa bed and sitting area, but didn't service our room that day! Will not stay in a Courtyard again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near University and riverfront

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel location was great but the cleanliness of our beds was disgusting. As we pulled back one of the beds it was clear the bed had not been changed. Brown smudges and crumbs which appeared to be chocolate and granola or something similar was all over the white linen. Disgusting. We had to get the maid to come and change all of the bedding. Not ideal and very off-putting especially when this is not a cheap hotel to stay at and I expected better standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Last minute reservation. Glad we were able to try the Marriott Courtyard. Nice last minute option. Hotel is showing it's age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance CA

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this location. The rooms were clean and newish, staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel for any stay in Spokane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Great service in the lounge

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The lounge
Cons: The bed
Location: We were just passing through.
I like to stay at Marriotts because the beds are so comfortable, but the bed wasn't as comfortable as some I have stayed in. Other than that, we had a fantastic overnight stay. James, our server in the lounge was a particular delight.
5 out of 5
by GARY A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels