Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Why I won't stay with DoubleTree again: overpriced, uncomfortable beds and lack of making the customer feel like we should return.
Location: listed above
The hotel was clean and located in a good area of town, close to lots of shops, restaurants, and easy access to freeway. Those were the only highlights. When I booked our room, part of the reason was that there was a breakfast buffet included and that was needed to get our athletes off to a good start for their day of track competition. Yet when we arrived at the buffet to get breakfast, I was informed that we did not have it included in our room and would have to pay $18 a person for the buffet. Since we booked through Expedia, a third party, I was told there was nothing the hotel could do for us. At $180 a night and then having to pay for the breakfast (if we wanted to eat there), our room actually cost $252 a night—no savings what so ever. Wifi was an additional $7, parking another $15 per day and the fact that the hotel didn't even have coffee/tea available in the lobby (only 2 cups worth in the room), meant spending even more money. To top it off, the beds were too hard, so half of us didn't even get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to everything that you could ever need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the theatre (performing arts)

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It'd be nice if the room had a safe to leave our valuables in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff! Everything was clean and well taken care of, it felt like a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable, amenities
Definitely stay here again. Food and drinks available on site. Close to downtown. Clean comfortable, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent location. Friendly staff, very attentive. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is walking distance to dining, falls, park and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Overrated!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: in need of refurbishment
Location: Great location on the Spokane River in the downtown area. Easy walk to all the downtown resturauants and entertasinment venues.
This property is very overrated for what they were charging. It felt like everything was alacart. Poor internet service, when I could get connected. Horrible TV reception. The room and property, overall, were in need of refurbishment. Breakfast - extra; parking - extra; decent internet - extra. Never again will I stay at this chain. Very disappointing, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view.

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, it wss the closest hotel to Pullman for our daughters graduation. The bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of the river. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect for college Graduation celebration!

Posted May 20, 2017
Genuinely friendly staff, accomodating, and never presumptuous. Paid for an early checkin/upgrade which eliminated the hectic from my day. Bellman assisted in locating my flower leis with persistence. Janette was like a best friend. Every interaction, cordial, friendly, genuine, witha smile! I loved my stay, told all the other upcoming senior parents at GU to book their rooms! View of the river BONUS.