Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs a refresh!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location, but that's about the only highlight here. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a rather rude front desk host who started the process of checking us in, but stopped to inform us there is a $25 early check-in fee. I asked for an exception sharing that I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and resorts and have never heard of such a thing. He wasn't interested in hearing about it and asked if I would be parking onsite because there's parking fee and he wouldn't want me to get a ticket. I walked away at that point. Upon checking in at 4pm, found the room and especially the bathroom to be in desperate need of a full remodel. A sink and shower that was a serious step back in time with tiles actually falling out of the wall. Exterior and interior of hotel all needs refreshed. We will never stay at this property and will likely never stay at a DoubleTree again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Dean F. GM, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear about your experience. I will follow up with Front Desk regarding sense of welcome and hospitality. We are currently finishing bathroom renovation and they look awesome. Come back and give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle, ID

Great hotel close to Spokane Falls

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff; excellent food.
Cons: Get rid of the pod coffee makers!
Location: Close to Spokane Falls; convention center; shopping; food.
Accommodating staff; excellent food in Spensers (hotel restaurant); not fond of POD coffee makers; quiet rooms; very comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, Wa.

Nice Hotel, close to events

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very good. Came to see a broadway play, "Something Rotten ", if you get the chance to see this play by all means go and see it. It is excellent. We had Dinner at Spencers inside the Hotel, feel they are overpriced, but the Service was Excellent and the Meal was very good. However each item is priced separately so if you would like a Salad that is extra, side dish extra etc. Didnt care for that. But the Hotel is situated where there are many other places to eat nearby and within walking distance. Spokanes largest Park is right across the River too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Comfortable room with nice view. Hotel staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel, but over-priced.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reduce the cost.
Location: It was close to downtown Spokane and the park along the river.
This is a very expensive (for me) hotel and for the price I expected a spacious, luxurious room. While everything was nice and clean, the room was about the same size as places I've stayed in for half the price. Also, the parking garage cost me more than what the general public paid to use the same facility. What a deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enderlin, nd

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of good retruants in walking distance
The hotel was confortable and room was large. It was walking distance from some nice restruants and the hotel has a restruant also. Free cookies at the desk are a DoubleTree feature. Be aware you will pay daily for parking or for a few dollars more valet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok for the money.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The facility was average. No free internet and expensive for what was offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Ok hotel, close to the mall

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: The room needs to be remodeled
Location: Close to the Riverfront park and mall. Tons of restaurants near by.
Staff was wonderful but the room was not up to par. The air conditioning unit was so loud I couldn't sleep. Told the front desk and they were aware of the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dean F - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Glad you liked our location and we're working hard to make sure all A/C units are working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great river location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Backing onto the river walk but right in the heart of shopping and great restaurants. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dean F - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and glad you had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by MICHELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels