Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Enjoying a awesome breakfastwa

Posted Jan 11, 2018
My family like the breakfast very much. and it’s A beautiful city. Good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your compliments! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Spokane area. Safe Travels; Toni Bovino-Francis Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Tweaker town

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Terrible place in the middle of tweaker town with employees that couldn't care less about you or their job
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Fairbridge Inn Express. Please be assured we are doing everything possible to reduce the vagrant presence in our Parking Lot. Our employees care very much about their Job, as well as our Guests, and I am sorry you were not given that impression. Best Regards; Toni Bovino-Francis Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
It was a great stay. Staff was friendly and place was clean. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review regarding your recent visit! I am glad to know you found the Hotel to be comfortable and accommodating to your needs. We look forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays, Toni Bovino-Francis Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Dec 8, 2017
When I booked on line I got a smoking room instead of non smoking they change my room to non smoking for me. Good customer service thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for sharing this recent experience. We appreciate the stellar rating you've left us, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels; Toni Bovino Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Always our first choice. Good location, very good breakfast. Accommodating staff. Reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at the Fairbridge Inn Express. We are glad to know you consistently find our Hotel and Staff to meet your lodging needs in the Spokane area. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel looks NOTHING like the pictures....except the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are sorry to know you did not enjoy your visit. Please be assured we have many improvements planned in the upcoming months, and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience the next time you visit the area. Best Regards; Toni Bovino-Francis Guest relations Manager Fairbridge Inn Express 509.838.6630
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Buyer Beware

Posted Oct 31, 2017
While I realized this was a no-frills location, I hadn’t anticipated that it wasn’t on the best side of town. Before checking in, staff had charged my room to the card I was holding it with. I purposely chose the feature of paying at the hotel (in cash) even though it cost more. I had arrived right at check-in time, so I was surprised they had charged before arrival. Staff on shift gave no explanation other than they didn’t make the transaction, but someone from previous shift. The room was clean, though. Make sure you ask for non-smoking, if you’re not a smoker. A word of caution on parking; it’s unattended. Signs are posted hotel isn’t responsible for break-ins. They don’t require your make/model or plate number stating parking is “free.” As a solo female traveler I do things on the cheap without comprising comfort and customer service. Will not return. Will not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding your recent experience. We apologize if you were not made aware of the pre-authorization used to hold your room, however you are always welcome to change your payment method at any time. We are glad you found the room to be clean. We do have many updates and improvements planned in the upcoming months, so we hope that you will return and give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service and accommodations at an affordable cost. Regarding our parking-lot; although we are in the Downtown area, this location is actually quite safe. We are one of the only hotels who uses a private security company to assist us in ensuring our Guests' and our Staff safety. Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant than the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Good service . helped with all needs. Taxi timed. Wake up. All shifts very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review regarding your recent experience. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and will be looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards; Toni Bovino Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good value

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pretty good value for what you get. Room was big and outdated but clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Reliable wifi signal. Pretty good location, short distance to get to places by car. The continental breakfast was pretty bad though, couldn't eat it the next day and ate out instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Hi Clair, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Spokane Fairbridge Inn Express. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit, and are hopeful we will be able to correct the few concerns mentioned above before the next time you are in the area. We will look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable experience the next time you have a lodging need in the Spokane area. Best Regards; Toni Bovino Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by Alan

Decent room

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good room -- lobby and halls need some refurbishing, which owners should see to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
Hi Alan, Thank you for your recent review! We agree!! Our new Hotel Owners took over in June, and have many upcoming improvements planned in the upcoming months! We are very excited about these renovations, and hope you get the chance to check it out this time next year! In the mean time, we hope you will continue to stay with us and share your valuable feedback on ways we can continue our progressive improvements!! Best; Toni Bovino Operations Manager