Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee, WA

Good location terrible staff and design

Posted Aug 16, 2017
My husband and I went away for much needed nights of uninterrupted sleep away from our kids. When we arrived it took us 15 mins to find where to check in. There was one guy clearly overwhelmed. He checked us in while making and taking several phone calls. Whole thing took about 30 mins from walking in to handing us our key card. When we got to the room I noticed that there was a sheet over the bed spread like the room hadn't been prepared for a guest. Then about 130 am I heard a noise that woke me, I thought it was a neighbor going into their room. Then our room door opened. My husband shot out of bed running to the door, it was the security guard asking us what we were doing in the room!! We immediately called the front desk and the man was less than understanding at first then said he would notify the manager in the morning. We finally got back to sleep after the fright. We went out he following day to explore and upon returning our key would not open the door. We immediately went tot he front desk and was left waiting for almost 20 mins while a manager was found. She was very nice and apologized and gave us a diner credit that we couldn't use because we had dinner reservations that we were almost late for because of all this. Over all the hotel is cool and in a great location but the flow and evening night staff were horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Was very surprised to have to pay for parking each night, especially when it was very hard to find a parking spot and not all the people had permits. The food was very pricey and was not a very good quality. The kids went swimming in the pool once bit couldn't stay in because the chlorine was too strong. Checking in with someone just using an iPad and not having a counter to help was a little awkward. Overall, was just way to pricey for the quality of the stay we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Arrived close to midnight on Friday evening. I was on hold for 17 mins just to request an airport shuttle pick up, which I then waited for another 20mins. Not a great start to my stay. Must figure out more phone support for late night arrivals. Room and hotel staff were pleasant and made up for this rough start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved this hotel! The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The customer service was excellent and very friendly. We ate on the patio and found the food to be very good. The beautiful park was just a walk across the bridge and the hotel was walking distance to shops, restaurants and night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location, but alienating base

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel is the BEST location with a family, but they are trying to rebrand as hipster and are alienating their base. Room service/restaurant needs to add back family friendly options. The rooms need better curtains to deal with bright sun in summer. And I'd rather check in at a counter, so I have someplace for my purse instead of having someone chase me with an iPad. Still recommend the hotel, but I also recommend that they make some changes to not "throw out the baby with the bath water!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Love the distance to downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Check in and out was super easy. Not sure why you have to pay for parking... it's just nickel and diming me.
Cons: The breakfast is terrible. McD's is better and actually hot.
Right across the river from the park. 10 mins from the movie theater. Great place to stay with the pool for kids. Overall very happy . Not sure what's going on with the restaurant... it's terrible. Free breakfast was not good, cold eggs, little selection. Wasn't the breakfast experience I've had in the past there at all. Other than that the remodel is nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pleasure

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cleaning of rooms and WIFI.
Location: Great location for my needs.
Great area for children. Had nice room leading out to grassy area. Downside--room was not cleaned until after 6pm. Check twice in late afternoon as to when it would be and was told immediately. Wanted to take a shower and have fresh towels and could not do so. Left after 6pm and still no clean room. Returned after 11pm and finally a clean room. Also the WIFI did not work at all. Checked with front desk and they were going go look into it. Never did work. Have stayed at this facility several times and have never had issues like this. I was also overcharged for the room. My paperwork read one amount and I was charged more from the hotel. Am trying to get it corrected, but no one seems to know what to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charging Champions

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Proper accounting and customer recovery skills
Always check your account with Red Lion. Both times I've stayed I've been double-charged, once without any recovery. Calling the front desk for extra blankets? Might want to bring extra, instead. Poor accounting, poor customer service. I'll sleep in my car at a rest stop before I'll stay at another Red Lion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, NY

Middle road hotel. Rooms basic. Not special.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Confusing registration, hipsters with iPad s. No in room info abt. amenities or community offerings. Indoor spa chaotic with diapered toddlers in hot tub noted throughout 4 encounters during 2 day stay. No towels at pool. Restaraunt had good food. Water glasses had food partials clinging to them. I found this hilarious, but hubby did not. It was, obviously cleaned by the dish washer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Trendy decor and terrific pool. Wonderful location right by walking bridge to the park. I was not a fan of the "hipster" style of having personnel at the door with iPads instead of a staffed check-in desk. When I arrived at night, the desk was staffed but unmarked in a not-very-obvious location. However, staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The restaurant has good food but abysmal service. Waitstaff were either inattentive or just plain short staffed. I am also old fashioned enough that I did not like having to go to the restaurant area for my morning coffee--no coffee maker in the room. I am from the east coast and I would have liked coffee when I woke up at 4:45 am.