Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Clean, great staff and so convenient when you attend a concert at the Knitting Factory. Great bar and lounge too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Slept okay.
Considering the group in ownership of this facility, I expected their hospitality employees to know hospitality. The desk was unpopulated, with a button to push for service, which caused the telephone to ring in unison with the chime on the device. After it ran its course and no one appeared, we repeated the exercise with the same result. We then spoke with the bartender who said he would "see if he could find her". As we walked back to the desk she came inside, apparently the only one on duty. Upon leaving, we inquired about the charge for the room and were told they were unable to provide an amount or receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Urban convenience

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Steps away from the knitting factory concert venue. If you don't mind city sounds like trains and traffic coming through the vent, this place is good for the price. Super kind staff and thorough (they text before and after your stay, and respond). Pillows and bed were basic. It's a remodeled old apartment complex with vouchers and coupons to a hip restaraunt and pretty lounge right at the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Unique Accoms

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A hottub?
Location: central to clubs, restaurants, wine-tasting, theatres, park
clean updated comfortable room, with awesome amenities that you wouldn't expect like art, food, and drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central WA

Remodeled Funky Motel in Downtown Spokane.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: It was clean, the staff was nice, and the shower was good. Great central location for exploring downtown Spokane.
Cons: Tell guests about the bar noise up front (especially on weekends) and offer rooms away from the street and the bar if a good nights sleep is a goal.
Location: Lots of restaurants and nightlife plus Bing Crosby Theater is around the corner. Nearby Franks Diner or Satellite Diner are best breakfast spots.
Nice Staff. Pre-paid booking with extra cost for two queen beds. Nice room, good shower. BUT, room 101 was over the Sapphire Lounge. The music and crowd noise from the bar came up through the air conditioning unit resulting in a noisy room not fit for sleeping until the bar patrons cleared out about 2:30-3 am. This room was also facing the street in downtown, which seemed to be a major thoroughfare for emergency vehicles several times a night. To top this noise festival off, the garbage truck arrived at 7 am each morning (right outside the room) with the familiar backup beeps and the thrashing of emptying the trash bins. There was a small on-site parking lot, but it filled up by late afternoon. There was off-site parking down the street at a sister location. A small fridge and microwave are in the room, but no coffee maker - although I read one would be provided if requested. While I did not read it in the booking materials, nor was I advised at check-in, there was a charge per day to park on site. The clerk wanted to add it at checkout and said I should have been told about the charge at check-in. I protested, particularly in light of not getting much sleep for two nights, and they took that charge off. Not a big or unreasonable fee, but I don't like surprises at checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Excellent location!! Pillows were flat and it was loud from the street noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Noisy on weekend nights

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Thus hotel was recommended and is a quirky renovation, but for the business visitor, it's a no-go. I love the location, but I was harassed outside by men on the street and people were yelling until 3am at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
This hotel is clean and inexpensive in the heart of the action,bars and food nearby and a concert venue.Room was nice and clean.That being said if you are looking for a Hilton style experience this isnt your place...if you want a room for passing out in after a concert and not break the bank , this place is for you. Yes it gets noisy ...drink more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson BC

A funky little place in downtown Spokane.

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the Safire lounge with the sparkling gems on the ground. Made a mean martini 🍸
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern Washington state

Great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Close and convenient to restaurants and concert venues. Comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.