Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Nice hotel close to Spokane Arena

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Great staff and clean
Cons: Rooms that smell like cigarette smoke.
Location: Great location. Close to the hockey game.
We got there early and they let us check in early. The room smelled like cigarette smoke so the lady that checked us in got us in another room right away. Great place to stay, right in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east wenatchee

I’d stay again!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Good location and the beds were very comfortabLe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great downtown location. We had room 317. The heat unit was so loud it sounded like it was going to blow up. Very little sleep. We paid for breakfast as part of deal. Not good. Eggs were like rubber and just not good quality. Staff was very friendly. Hope I don’t have to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Downtown Spokane stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff in restaurant in morning. Only one person working there when visited, took a long time to get served. She did a good job,but spread too thin
Location: Location on the Spokane River is great, walking distance to convention center and downtown.
I stay at hotels 100+ nights a year for business, so have been to all types. Red Lion is a medium level hotel, on par with Holiday Inn Express and Best Western. Older facility, but in decent shape. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Friendly staff quiet room. Always our go too hotel. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It was so nice to be greeted by name by Jennifer at the desk when I arrived after a long flight! My room was clean and had everything I needed . View, good WiFi, comfortable bed. This is an older hotel, but still nice and very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Right on the river.
Great place to stay with little pets. Family friendly and a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC,Canada

Nice city hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Great location. Free parking and airport shuttle.
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable as rolled to middle of mattress.
Location: Right on river with lots of walking areas and close to downtown shopping.
The hotel lacks nothing. The staff are excellent. Morning breakfast was very good and included cook to order eggs and bacon; even hot chocolate. Room is spacious and has fridge and microwave. Great location, right on river for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for concerts

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Close to concerts at arena. Clean rooms. Love the availability of bar and someplace to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Ok price for "downtown" Spokane, but the hotel is tired. Night manager was awesome! Friendly and engaged.