Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mosca, CO

Clean room, attentive and helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: attentive staff, location
Cons: greater variety for breakfast
Location: close to railroad but also close to shops and other downtown locations within walking distance
Every staff member I interacted with was quick and ready to help with my needs and questions. Breakfast was limited but good. My room was on the top floor, and everything was clean and neat my entire stay. The only thing I didn't like was how close the railroad is to the hotel; sometimes at night I could hear the train run by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel updated with colorful paintings on exterior and simple, tasteful rooms. Great bathroom with enclosed shower. Parking $5 for each night and additional $25 per night pet fee. Free breakfast was pretty lame... Overall, great location and loved having my German Shepard. Also, be prepared for loud trains... All night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Great Location/Clean/Friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Location and Cleanliness!
Cons: Doing a great job.
Location: Close to shopping, food and
The location was great, good parking and very reasonable compared to other properties we have stayed at downtown. Our group also enjoyed the Sapphire Lounge at the sister property. I was glad that I had read the reviews that talked about the train noise. It was valid but not alarming knowing what it was. Our group already had plans for breakfast but having breakfast available was a bonus and not expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location on a budget!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: not charging for parking when we guest stay
Location: Spokane Area and Davenport was Amazing!!!
Very clean and simple! Front desk was super friendly and our location was with in walking distance to everything we needed! A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location down town affordable and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great staff. In the heart of downtown. Walking distance to most things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Nice place to stay near downtown. ..

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We needed a decent inexpensive place to stay in walking distance to downtown. The room was clean and had everything we needed, better than we had expected. The hotel staff were about the greatest and bent over backwards to assist us in getting extra blankets, etc. We left extremely early in the morning and they let us have breakfast even though it wasn't open yet. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks crew!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible train noise

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This motel is very clean, the staff were efficient and helpful, BUT there is a train track right there with trains every 15 minutes. Very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Washington state

Clean and Comfy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Happy to find a reasonable price, and location is good if you need downtown Spokane access. Beautiful marble shower remodel! Everything was very clean and updated. Modern key card access for elevator and room, appreciated the free wifi. Room not huge but just what we needed for an overnight stay and had larger frig than most hotels, plus a microwave. Nice little continental breakfast too for convenience, and appreciated the staff here. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night out in Spokane

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: Downtown Spokane Close to: parks, bars, interstate, high-end shopping A bit close to the train tracks.
Place is easy to find; just off the interstate and right downtown! Entrance to parking is very steep... if you have a very lowered car you might have issued (I was fine) - very cheap parking (I think it was $5 bucks flat... and its downtown so if you were there all day...) Staff was great. PM, Night Audit and AM shifts were all really friendly Rooms were really clean. Smart to leave duvets off the bed because I know lots of people tear them off anyway. Fridge is always a plus. Bathroom had a glass shower! Not expecting that. Me and my buddy were simply there for the night to go out and see the NFL opener so the trains didn't bother us (plus we live in Alberta) but if you need absolute silence to sleep... then don't stay downtown? -Upon check-in they gave us free drink tickets to the lounge at their other hotel (you can literally see it from where you stand at the front desk) which was a great way to start off our night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice, clean and functional.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This is a boutique hotel with all you need in a lean way. The rooms are spacious and functional. The bed is comfortable. Young lady at the reception is amazingly helpful and friendly. The only thing to note is that this is right on the train tracks and hence folks who need it to be quite for sleep, should be watchful about the location. Spent two nights here in two different rooms (was booked two days apart) and both were comfortable. Would easily recommend it to others as well.