Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oroville

Spokane Escape

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Comfort, quality, style, location
Cons: All good!
Location: Just off the South end of the Monroe St. bridge and with downtown right there
Stayed here several years back and wanted treat my wire, it worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and staying with us. We hope you will come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Overall, it was okay. Plus: lots of towels, great robes, facility includes great gym, good location, right downtown. Con: Bed pillows need to be washed or replaced. Garage is two blocks away. Room needed a bit more cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We will work on fixing those cons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North ID

Odd situation with the bed

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Good access to downtown events, food, shopping
We stayed in mid December 2017. The boxspring supports and the headboard were broken. We didn't find this out until pj's and sleep. The king-size bed sagged in the middle creating a 'valley' effect. We contacted front desk staff, who offered to move us. However, we were already so tired and in pjs, so we chose to remain. We did not sleep great, but the hotel staff did comp us breakfast. It's an older hotel in a good location for downtown access, but for the $$ I've stayed in much nicer in the area. The staff and club keep thisaying place alive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry about your mattress issue, and we are working to fix that. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old room horrible shower.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Old room. Puts Expedia customers in worst room. Shower barely worked. Last time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We did place you in a standard king like the one you booked, and the shower seemed to have worked after you left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, WA.

Vintage hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Old hotel that was creaky and not very soundproof. Front desk staff were really nice but seemed unfamiliar with places to eat and visit nearby. Did not give AARP, prior military, or first responder discounts, but price was fair so it worked out. Bar was nice as was the restaurant but it's a "Club" so expect "Club" prices. On a scale of 1 to 5 I'll give it a 2.75.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into solving your issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport bch

Very cool hotel/ club

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was great. Rooms small but nice. Loved working out at the club. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel bed to hard

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bed was way to hard. A mattress pad can go a long way. Even though it was a nice room the uncomfortable bed ruined it for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response, we will be looking into our beds and mattress pads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

classy older building,super location/great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: it is comfortable and classy, excellently located, friendly staff make you feel welcome.
Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment
Location: the Fox and Bing Crosby Theatre, the Knitting Factory, all nearby. there a good wine shop in the historical Davenport Hotel, the Tamarack Pub is great
very happy with my room. large closet and walk-in shower, comfy bed/large tv, free coffee when I remember the correct steps on the old Kuerig machine. The staff on front desk and in the restaurant are very hospitable and helpful, Enjoyed the historical pictures of Spokane, the club and Bing Crosby. some members also serve a delightful tour guides! I will come back no problem. special mention to very gracious Gregory who drove me to the airport.Thank you to the cleaning staff. visited the Bing Crosby museum, saw a swell jazz concert at the Bing Crosby Theatre, what a gem, walked around the downtown with its architectural delights and Gonzaga university campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite Hotel, Reminiscing Style

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here is extremely comfortable, even better than I thought. Three out of four pictures hanging on the wall told the history of Spokane Club. L'Occitane is a bonus! Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to you staying with us again.