Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Could see the whales from our room!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great experience and a great room. Our room overlooked The Narrows of St. John's Harbour. Each day we could see whales just beyond the harbour from the view in our room. St. John's is one of the most fun and inviting places to visit on the face of the earth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overall great stay for value comfort and convinien

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close to downtown view of harbor great staffs overall clean and comfortable rooms - bed could be harder and a/c could be quieter otherwise stay was enjoyable. Shout out to Paul the porter - friendly efficient and goes out of his way to meet customer demands - great job Paul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient hotel to do business from

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good for business
Cons: Breakfast variety for sure
Location: Walking distance to shops and attractions
Overall not bad. Little dated and needs something to make it more appealing. Breakfast buffet needs a 'redo'.. Definitely get some healthier options, eg) smoked salmon would be nice; for a Sheraton it's lacking in this department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Nice Hotel, close to all amenities!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Chair was full of stained, also had a funky smell.
Great Hotel! Close to Signal Hill and Qidi Vidi. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful! The room had an awesome view of St John's's harbour! Would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of harbour

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location but in need of being updated. Rooms and bathroom are small for family of four.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Under remodeling

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Wi-Fi on available May be because room at end of corridor Bed very confortarle TV on the side. Not really user friendly Location is Great ( but window need to clean to see the Bay , otherwise useless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent view and location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had booked a city view room with two beds, when we arrived, we requested a harbour view room on a higher floor if possible. The staff were kind and accommodating and while they couldn't fulfill the request the first day as the hotel was full, they did give us exactly what we asked for a day later, when several people had checked out. The view and location of the hotel are two of its best attributes - convenient location in the heart of downtown St. John and seconds away from signal hill. The hotel's number one best attribute was the staff. They were friendly, kind, accommodating and well informed. Everyone we interacted with, from reception, to cleaning staff to the bartenders, were all lovely! Honestly, I have zero complaints about the experience. The hotel is a little old and may need some work like the flooring and the bathroom, but the view, staff and location make up for all of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We only spent one night there but overall everything went well. Wish the restaurant opened a little earlier then 630 though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all destinations we wanted to

Posted May 1, 2017
It was a good stay the hotel staff sent someone up to help us with the tv when we couldn't figure out how to switch it to hdmi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St John's Newfoundland Canada

Comfortable enough.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel used to be the nicest in St John's. It is definitely not what I would call fancy. Good night's stay at a mediocre place.