Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favourite hotel in the city!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Hands down the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in, and I’ve stayed in hotels all over the world !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape Broyle

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel and staff wonderful. However, because we weren’t dressed the part, many guests looked at us in disgust. We paid for our room like everyone but because we were down to earth people, we were looked down upon by your guests. Not the hotel ‘s fault!! We were treated with great respect by all!! Thanks very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with out hotel and our wonderful staff. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. John’s, Newfoundland

Lovely elegant older hotel, in the downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It was Christmas Eve and the staff were lovely. We had just moved into s new house but were not really unpacked and wanted to have a quiet evening as a family. The staff made us welcome and upgraded our room to one of the best views of the harbour front. The hot tub wad wonderful for easing all those tired back muscles. Lots of towels and lovely robes Next morning we had s wonderful Christmas Day breakfast buffet. My son was thrilled with all the choices and loved a fresh mushroom sautéed. Once again lovely view and very hardworking staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have some truly amazing associates which often make the difference In our guests and we are happy to hear this was the case for you and your family as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location. Disappointed in exoectations

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: It was a great location, nice harbour view and very clean
Cons: A working pool, hot tub and affordable restaurant .
Location: Walking distance to downtown and the pubs. No need to rent a car
Chose the hotel for the pool hot tub and location. I was disappointed to find the pool cold, hot tub cold with jets not working, needed maintenance to repair drain. We checked out the hotel menu and decided to go for the breakfast buffet only to find it was not available. We had ordered a coffee and a tea, paid $11.50 for both. Left the hotel to a nice restaurant across the street. The hotel was clean, staff kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and convenient location, but are disappointed to read about your experience with the pool/hot tub area. We will certainly pass your concerns on to our maintenance team so that they can look into these issues. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Been staying with Sheraton hotel for the past 5 years. This year: Under staffed - food took 45 mins for soup at the bar. Breakfast took 50 mins with only one member of staff taking care of everything. Room was dusty and supplies weren't re stocked. Hotel seemed tired. I was extremely unhappy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing to hear that your most recent stay was unsatisfactory. This is not the usual exceptionally high standards that we pride ourselves on. Please accept our apologies and we do hope you that we have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The atrium is particularly beautiful, with view from restaurant and pool. Walking distance to downtown, harbor, shops, pubs, and historical sites. Cabs always available for more distant sites such as Signal Hill, Memorial University, Cape Spear. This was the perfect spot for our family to see everything we were interested in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff took great care of you while you were here. We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful in every way. I would stay here again for that reason alone. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. We are all delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that our amazing associates created such an impression on you during your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by GAUTAM

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
THE WATER SUPPLY TO THE HOTEL WAS INTERRUPTED INTERMITTENTLY FOR 2 DAYS BECAUSE OF BREAK IN THE WATER MAINS IN TOWN. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL DURING THIS PERIOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Hi Gautam, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that despite the water issue you were still able to enjoy your stay, and that our staff did a great job of accommodating you during this time. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, attentive staff - despite a problem with water the anticipation by staff to inform and notify of possibilities was exceptional as we knew what to do when something happened. Keep up the good work!! Thank you and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, even with the water issue that occurred during your visit. I'm delighted that our staff was very helpful and attentive to you during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Overall good stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great, staff were amazing. Only complaint is 3 attempts to order room service for breakfast between 7 and 9am and no one ever answered. We waited until check out and had breakfast elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and found the staff to be helpful. I'm sorry to hear about the issues with ordering your breakfast. I do hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future.