Ratings based on 3,732 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down hotel. Somewhat scary

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Had to pay $20 a day for parking; rude staff; poor upkeep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Reservations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. At our property we aim to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their time with us. In regards to the staff being rude & upkeep, we will address this & make the necessary adjustments in order to make sure this does not happen again. As far as the $20 parking goes, that is a discounted rate that we provide to our guests. Thank you once again for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room was terribly cold, especially for winter. When we called the front desk we were told we could not manually adjust the heat and a technician would have to come up to our room (the never showed up). Then there was an extremely noticeably draft from the windows so we kept the shades closed to block it. The room did not appear to have clean sheets/towels. The bathroom overall wasn’t the nicest. The wall paper looked like it was peeling off. The room had terrible lighting, and only one lamp besides the lamp on the end table. There was a beer can found behind the night stand and additional beer in the fridge that was not cleaned out. There was no WiFi access. (Come on its 2018!!!) Overall, I’m thankful we did not have to spend any time in the room (except for sleeping). I will not come back. I will gladly pay a little extra for better amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dissatisfaction

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Dirty walls, dirty floors, stained ceilings. Didn't clean my room the day before I left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I stayed in rhis hotel many times when it was the crown plaza, it was awesome from staff to cleanliness....now it was gross, hair on the walls in shower floor stained with a sticky substance on carpet....cabinet door fell off complety when openef with broken light fixture on the inside....flloor on balcony and kitchen we litterly stuck too! Will not be returning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Underwhelming to say the least

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Our room was nothing like the lovely pictures on Expedia. Drain didn’t work in the tub, I had to shove a toothbrush that I found in the room in the drain to get it to work. We had no control of the temperature. There was no guard on the window that could open easily. I don’t have small unruly children but on could slip out and we were on the 11th floor. There was a jug of curdled milk in the fridge!! The bed was clean though so I guess I should feel proud of that. On to breakfast. Breakfast buffet was a no go because well as the girl said, I don’t really know why they didn’t do it. She had to go check and see if they had any milk for the kids. I started to offer the milk in our refrigerator. Finding breakfast downtown is not easy. We ate at McDonald’s in not the safest part of town. I booked another room for my friends and they gave them a box fan, I was a little jealous ha ha. But I will say that the employees are very nice no problem there, still I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Easy check in. Huge room. Great staff. Would definitely return again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was extremely hot and could not regulate, had to open a window and put a fan so we could cool off and then we could not sleep because of the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was very disappointed, our room was not clean. The sheets had dried blood on them and the comforter had burn holes in it. We had to ask for clean towels as our room was not cleaned during our stay there. We had called housekeeping for clean towels but after waiting four hours my husband went down to the front desk to get them himself. Will never stay there again and would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View, disgustingly filthy.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This place is aweful. The first 5 minutes of walking around in our rom and our socks were black, there was glass on the carpet and clipped toenails all over. The sheets had a blood stain on them and the staff was rude. Don’t even think about trying to eat at the hotel!! Food is terrible and overpriced. Will never think about staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you're not expecting nice

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had a suite. It was dirty. Vents were full of dust. Furniture was stained and looked filthy. Had coffee maker with coffee, no drinking glasses or coffee cups. Had to ask for hand soap for the bathrooms. Temperature was very warm and not adjustable. One of the two showers did not have hot water the whole weekend. I do have to say the beds were clean though and very comfortable. I don't feel I will stay there again. It was my second time. First time was just ok. Second time, not so much.