Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest clerk at front desk

Posted Jul 25, 2017
the hotel lady at frontdesk was soo rudeat checkout and even told me to shut up because she was on the phone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not really downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Carpet in room 325 badly stained and dirty. Bed top spread not clean. Room was extremely hot. Took long time to cool down. Finally comfortable around 2:30 am. No problems with staff. All were very friendly and polite and offered help if needed Windows and floor in lobby smudged and dirty. Very hard to find -not accessible to shopping,etc. Didn't think to take pictures. Really need to add a pool! Sorry to comp!ain, but have certain expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Louis

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal. Some fresh fruit or bagels may add to the breakfast experience.
Location: Location was a bit sketchy. Boarded up buildings were the neighbors.
Facility was clean and well maintained. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Used condom on the desk

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our room looked clean at first glance until my son found a used condom on the desk and I found a cigarette butt on the bed. It was just so hard to relax after finding those things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Okay hotel, but location is sketchy

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel itself was okay. The bedspreads were not in great condition-someone had drawn on one, and one of the blankets had some unidentified crust on it. There was also a mystery goo on the chair. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioner worked well, and the shower had good water pressure. The worst part of the experience was really just that the neighborhood was fairly rundown and probably not the best place to go walking around, day or night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: You could have water there to drink when eating at least because every body don't drink coffee.
Location: Location was't to bad just wasn't told the true when ask where it was need to know how to get to where you were going and for the food location not go
The hotel was clean but I was told when I made the res. it was in walking distance of the convention center. and there was no water there to drink when you had your breakfast. I would think you would have water out so you can at least have to drink with you food.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Very deceiving

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This business advertises that they are downtown but they are not. It is located in a very bad neighborhood!!!
4 out of 5
by Sally J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clint

Days in downtown

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service nice room n good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad Weeekend

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a non-smoking room, yet our bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was terrible, and the room was fair at best