Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

Clean, great freebies!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Within walking distance to Arch, casino, stadiums, downtown and more
Nice room with great freebies- free breakfast, free 3 cocktails and food in the evening, free wi-fi, free parking. Hotel staff was pleasant, room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Managers very hands on

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and Offered more than expected
Cons: Breakfast was pretty average
Location: Location good, easy access to most attractions
Very central accommodation. Managers reception each evening a surprise. Offered food and drink which was a surprise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

The staff was not overly nice for sure.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Just did not feel like the staff wanted to be there at all. They where very rude to son when asked a question about the city. The breakfast was disappointing for sure. I would not recommend staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all our needs

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was a one night stay for us as we were attending an event at the arena across the street. It's a great location for that purpose. The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. Nothing fancy like the Hyatt that we stayed in the next evening, but met all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids,MI

Nice hotel - walking distance to downtown venues.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff and love the appetizers! Small pool, but enjoyed how room overlooked the interior amenities area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at the hotel, and really appreciated the breakfast and dinner they provided. Also, every staff member we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. My children said, "Mama, we have to remember this hotel so we know where to stay next time". Thanks for making us feel at home while we were away from home. ❤️️ Tina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Nice hotel located downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: We loved the restaurant, Sugarfire Smoke House, which was just a few blocks away.
We traveled to St. Louis for a concert and little get away. We were greeted by friendly hotel staff at the front desk and all over the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed popcorn and drinks during happy hour. The hotel was within walking distance of anywhere we wanted to go downtown and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Iowa

Perfect for our stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Besides the prepared meals, we liked the availability of the fitness center, the price of parking, and the "green" option for housekeeping.
Cons: We joked with the supper "bartender" about the only thing we thought was missing was a soft-serve ice cream machine:)
Location: Every activity on our list was within reasonable walking distance from the hotel: game, blues museum, arch, and riverboat cruise.
In town for Cardinal game on July 3, arrived July 2 and left July 5. Appreciated front desk staff's assistance during our check-in as well as addressing walking routes for our activities. LOVED having breakfast and supper provided - what a bonus for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel within walking distance to arch.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel that is walking distance to the Arch and Bush Stadium for a baseball game. My only complaint was the pool was very small, it seemed larger in the pictures and the hot tub was a yellow color. We decided to forgo the dip in the hot tub and just enjoyed the pool until it became to crowded. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much and the entire staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Many St. Louis Attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located to Many of the St. Louis Attractions my wife and I enjoy. Busch Stadium, Lacleses Landing, Jefferson Memorial Expansion Park.....and an easy drive to Forrest Park, Missouri Botanical Gardens, zoo, etc. The hotel staff are absolutely the best. Courteous, helpful, and pays attention to the details of each guest! Hands down the best group of folks I have encountered in the hotel industry!