Ratings based on 2,899 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Good Base Camp

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location within downtown and all the amenities in close proximity.
Location: See above
Hotel is located in walking distance to Busch Stadium, the Arch, and many other points of interest. Room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast and dinner buffet on premises. Parking garage seems secure. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Convenient to Arch, Busch Stadium and downtown!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: The room could have been slightly cleaner. Old sheets were still on pull-out sofa...staff was very apologetic and immediately came to change them!
Location: Near arch, Busch Stadium, parks, museums, downtown shops and restaurants.
I had a very nice stay with our 4 kids. We had direct access to the Arch and great views from the 8th floor patio! There were several good restaurants within walking distance and multiple small parks nearby. Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village were a couple blocks away, as well. The hotel itself was very nice and the staff was accommodating when any minor issues came up. Breakfast and dinner buffets were not fancy, but very convenient for a free meal! The whole place was very family friendly...and the popcorn in the lobby smelled great;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service, staff and location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great staff, excellent location, rooms were clean, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good hotel close to the arch

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was good except for substandard breakfast and cocktail/ dinner buffets!! It was also hard to park for check in!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Ballpark Village, the Arch, Mississippi Riverboat tours, carriage rides, Busch Stadium, Budweiser
Not one complaint for this hotel! Location was a block away from Ballpark village and the Arch. Our room was modern and clean. We received free continental breakfast each morning consisting of eggs, pancakes, bagels, fruit, and more! At night we received 3 free drinks along with basically a free dinner! The staff was extremely friendly. Very pleased with this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, but a terrible night's sleep.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff competency.
Cons: See above.
The hotel staff are excellent. The rooms are okay: Nothing fancy but comfortable. But the air-conditioning in our room was truly awful: Loud, under-powered, and ineffective. We barely slept. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

First time at a Drury, impressed.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Free wifi, free hot breakfast bar. That is unusual for a hotel in a downtown area. The only negative thing for us was getting checked in. We weren't aware that parking along the front was not valet but was rather checkin parking. Check-in is required to get into the parking deck but that isn't clear until you find yourself blocking traffic trying to get in to park. That's on us though for not noticing the signs or finding out beforehand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lousiest hotel ever

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Eliminate all rooms without windows.
Location: Nice location, lousy room. Also, lousy breakfast
My room had a window that faced an elevator inside the building. About 10 rooms on each floor had no windows or windows facing inside the building. Total disappointment for a high nightly rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Grand hotel, conveniently located to visit Arch, courthouse and City Park. The nightly dinner/happy hour was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Amazing. Everything was perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff very friendly. Room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone in a heartbeat.