Ratings based on 3,017 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Drury Plaza during our latest visit to St. Louis and loved it! The location was perfect--right downtown, just a few blocks from the Arch. The property was in great condition and very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the free breakfast could not be beat! We would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with tons of perks

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: The only thing I noticed that is an area of improvement would be the NUMBER of staff. Seemed very skinny on kitchen staff to make coffee and refill
Location: Everything is closeby ! Arch, Courthouse, stadium, horse carriage rides- all within 1 block walk. Union Station,zoo* city museum 10 mins away.
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Lots of great perks. Glad we stayed, and will stay again. Front desk staff is very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pataskala, OH

Nice Hotel, in Walking Distance of Attractions

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The location with access to several tourist attractions.
Cons: The Parking Garage was a little small and the parking spots were a little narrow. Not good for SUV's or large vehicles.
Location: The Arch is right behind the hotel. The Cardinal Ballpark with Restaurants and Bars is less than 5 mins. in walking distance.
We had a great stay, the hotel was nice, the staff was welcoming and the Breakfast and Kick food was delicious and the staff really did a great job preparing all the variety of foods. The hotel was in walking distance of several local attractions, the Arch, The Cardinal Ballpark with several bars and eateries. The National Blues Museum and Movie locations nearby. It was so much to do and see in the downtown area you barely had to drive for anything. GREAT EXPERIENCE IN ALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Room looked right over the Arch. Very reasonably priced, though we booked very last minute. Great beds and comfy room. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania OH

Nice Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: communication
Left Unhappy stayed 2 days after the first night we went out for some sightseeing and come back to our room around 3 only to find it had not been cleaned, we notified the front desk and they assured us it would be taken care of. We left around 4 for a night out with friends we arrived back and found our room still had not been cleaned!! I notified the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do so I requested a call from management ...never got a call. We had NO CLEAN TOWELS so we called again and waited 30 minutes for towels to be brought up. No Room coffee was available for the next morning so that compounded the problem. There are plenty of Hotels close by I cant say I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This was a nice hotel with a nice view of the arch. You cannot see the complete arch but most of it can be seen. Breakfast was terrible, but it was included. We would have loved to take advantage of the drinks that were included but we were not there during that time of the day😕 Overall it was very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concordia, Mo

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great staff, clean rooms, breakfast was delicious and evening drinks with popcorn hit the spot! Thank you for a great and memorable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Extremely close to the Gateway Arch

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location close to the Old Courthouse and Gateway Arch. Breakfast was wonderful. Plenty of choices for all preferences.
Cons: The toilet seat in our room would not stay up without being held. This was inconvenient.
Location: There is a steakhouse next door and another in a separate hotel only a block away. The Old Courthouse & Gateway Arch were only a short walk.
We planned our visit to St Louis for our convenience to going to the Gateway Arch nearby. Since tickets are purchased at the Old Courthouse, both getting the tickets and our visit to the Arch were only a short walk away from the Drury Hotel. We were able to enjoy our time without long driving or walking times for the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Worth the price!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I originally only chose this hotel because I mistakenly believed that's where my son's school band was staying. Upon realizing my mistake, we were unable to cancel. As soon as we arrived though, I was glad to be there. The hotel is within walking distance of many tourist locations. Free breakfast every morning and free drinks (including alcohol) and snack/dinner every evening. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. All of them! The beds had plenty of fluffy, comfy pillows and the room was clean. We had a great view of the Arch from our window. This was a really good experience. If I had to complain, there would only be two things: the bathroom was ridiculously small. Make sure to lock the bathroom door because if you are on the toilet you'll get knocked out if someone opens the door. And, the parking spaces are super small. We have a small car and it was tricky, there's probably no way we would have been able to park a large pickup truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Accessibility and convenience

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Having the complementary food and drink was reallly good. It was crowded but manageable, it makes you meet new faces and even make friends. It was a good experience.