Ratings based on 2,948 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Parking is an extra $20. I found that the hotel staff charged me $30 more than what was printed on the receipt given to me at checkout when I checked my bank out upon returning home. Ended up paying more than the rate offered by Expedia, which was the reason I chose this hotel over others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Right in front of the Arch

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect location in front of the Arch. You can walk a few blocks to Scottrade Center and the baseball stadium is two blocks away. Several restaurants within a few blocks. Buffet breakfast was great with lots of choices of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

St Louis Sight Seeing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised that not only do they have a free breakfast buffet daily, but they also have a free appetizers daily w/FREE drinks
Cons: Pool could be bigger...as it was very crowded on the weekend
Location: Location was great for our trip to the Arch, City Museum, Busch Stadium, AB, and the Zoo. We walked or took public transportation for all
The Drury Plaza was a perfect home base for our weekend in St Louis. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...helping us plan our itinerary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good breakfast and snack. Walking distance to the arch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

Best service

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I loved the employees at this hotel! They were always very accommodating with my friends and I (I forget my room key way too much) - Yolo (Yolanda) checked me in and was there for the rest of the weekend - she always had a smile on her face and was eager to help - Thank you Drury Plaza, St.Louis , and the staff of our hotel to make our weekend unforgettable -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Overcharged

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice and every the staff was great but they charged me an extra $30 and I don’t know why. I didn’t charge anything to the room and the amount my receipt showed is $30 less than what my bank account shows was actually charged!!! I am so mad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Partial Arch View

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was our second hotel in St. Louis. It was a huge improvement over our first one too. The hotel is housed in the historic International Fur Trading building—you can find a historical plaque on the front corner outside the building. We got there super early and they were able to check us into our room. The room was clean but a little small for 4 people. We enjoyed the daily breakfast, drinks and snacks. We also used the pool which was a good sized indoor one. We could see part of one leg of the arch from our room which was a treat as well. If we return, I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Close to Busch Stadium.. Issues arise - staff are quick to address.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il

Conference at Hotel ruined Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Ask if there is a conference before booking. Noise was horrible in our room and there were 500 or so college students lined up at once for the evening's complimentary food and drinks. Nice hotel but this was awful. Great location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Was there for Monday night 's game with friends. !

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was the first time my friends and I had stayed there. Was there for Monday night game against Chicago. We loved it. I am from St Louis. I was proud of you. Thanks for a safe and great hotel to stay at.