Ratings based on 2,890 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

I would stay here again

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I stayed for 6 night and I'm glad I found this hotel. The room was clean and the staff was really friendly. The gym was great, nicely lit and very clean. The guest laundry was slightly expensive ($1 for detergent and $1.50 for wash, $1.50 for dry), but the fact that it had a laundry room was great! The best part of the hotel is that breakfast and dinner are FREE!! And you get three free drink per night you stay. Of course, the drinks were fairly small and the food was not 5-star quality, but hey its free! My only piece of advice for women that stay here is: if you have fairly think hair and you need a blow dryer, bring your own. The one provided by the hotel is tiny and it will take what feels like hours to dry your hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Good eats

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: closeness to the ballpark
Great for cardinal baseball, only a few walking blocks. The complimentary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were very tasty. This was a great savings. The view of the waterfront and the arch added a special touch to the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel close to Busch Stadium

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: Can change the complimary breakfast menu occasionally. Parking should be free.
Location: Great location. Close to Busch Stadium and restaurants
Good location and friendly staff. That's enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel close to Busch Stadium and ballpark

Posted Sep 12, 2017
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast and dinner was and drinks was very nice we enjoyed it immensely the place was very clean I enjoyed this day very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We stay there every time we go to St.Louis. Food is awesome, location is great, hotel is worth the trip itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corydon IN

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had AAA and I wish we could have applied the discount to the bill but couldn't because it was purchased through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice. Parking garage fills fast. Didn't so much care to park across the road in a public parking garage... but it was free through the hotel and ended up fine. My only complaint. Hotel was comfortable. Staff was very nice, friendly and went out of their way to greet and speak each time. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Cental Illinois

Arch & Cardinal Baseball Fun

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel has great location & parking availability with easy walking to both activities. Comp breakfast was good. Room clean and comfortable. Did ask for suggestions for a place to get dessert in the evening and really didn't get much of a response. No time to swim but pool looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Good Base Camp

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location within downtown and all the amenities in close proximity.
Location: See above
Hotel is located in walking distance to Busch Stadium, the Arch, and many other points of interest. Room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast and dinner buffet on premises. Parking garage seems secure. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Convenient to Arch, Busch Stadium and downtown!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: The room could have been slightly cleaner. Old sheets were still on pull-out sofa...staff was very apologetic and immediately came to change them!
Location: Near arch, Busch Stadium, parks, museums, downtown shops and restaurants.
I had a very nice stay with our 4 kids. We had direct access to the Arch and great views from the 8th floor patio! There were several good restaurants within walking distance and multiple small parks nearby. Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village were a couple blocks away, as well. The hotel itself was very nice and the staff was accommodating when any minor issues came up. Breakfast and dinner buffets were not fancy, but very convenient for a free meal! The whole place was very family friendly...and the popcorn in the lobby smelled great;)