Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Nice romantic weekend stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, secure, very comfortable.
Location: Great dining and sight seeing.
Stayed here to see the 2017 eclipse... made a romantic weekend of it. Excellent dining options near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Four Seasons St. Louis, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Being a 5 Star hotel I expect more...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location, views, staff
Cons: I am not sure if they are short staff but arrangement needs to step in to make sure the little things are handled.
Location: Walking distance to the arch, a casino next door, lots of things to do.
We had several issues with the hotel and they were not very accommodating. We decided to stay here for the simple reason they had a Tesla destination charger. They have 3 chargers and they were not working, we had to call down to the lobby every half hour to get it working. This never happens something is wrong with how they have it set up, my husband was so frustrated that he kept running down there to fix it because we needed the car full to continue home. When we arrived the concierge was very friendly even pulled out a wagon full of toys for the kids which was very nice. The hotel in general is very nice, nice pool, nice room, nice ambience but the attention to details fall short. We ordered room service and we were missing 3 items, when I spend over $100 on mac & cheese and pizzas that should never happen. It took them 15 minutes to bring up the ranch, my son never received his fruit that came with his meal even though I asked for it again. When we went to Cielo we sat outside but had to be moved because our table was dirty and there was fruit underneath our table and my husbands chair had food in it. From what I expect from a Four Seasons I should be blown away with service, quality and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Four Seasons Hotel St.louis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback regarding your experience. Will certainly address them in a timely manner, so that its not repeated again. We look forward seeing you soon again. Have a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for eclipse watching. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by FS St.Louis, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing and staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

St Louis for the Great American Eclipse

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, nice linens!
Cons: The furniture in the rooms look a little worn out
Location: Next door to a casino, if you like that sort of thing. Very short walk to the Arch.
The check-in process for the hotel was fine, and our room was ready as expected. But when we got back to the room after lunch, about three hours later, our luggage had not been delivered to the room. I called down to enquire, and it took another 20 minutes to get our bags. This was very inconvenient. On the other hand, we asked for a mini-fridge to be delivered to the room the next day, and it came up within minutes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Four Seasons Hotel St.Louis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Truly sorry about your luggage delay which will address internally. Look forward seeing you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel for our overnight stay in St Louis. Staff was very accommodating, hotel was gorgeous and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Love this place :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Four Seasons Hotel St.louis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much and see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Says pets stay free. This is false. 40.00 per pet. Vague room service menu. Nuts on French toast. I have an allergy and spend 20 on something I couldn't eat. Overall it was clean and comfortable. Prices are high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Alper, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit. I'm sorry for any confusion, however on our website as well as this one, it states the following: "Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 45 per pet, per stay." I would also like to extend my apologies in regards to the French Toast. Upon receiving your response to our survey, I promptly followed up and the menu has been updated to state that the granola includes nuts, and we also updated your profile so that we are aware in the future of your nut allergy, should you wish to return. I am happy to hear that the team refunded you for your In-Room Dining charge. These lapses are not consistent with our efforts to provide wonderful service, and I personally apologize for them. I am happy to see that you felt the hotel was clean and comfortable. Kind Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels