Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Convenient walking distance to Grand Center events

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: We liked having a suite room with large bathroom and views from all sides of the room. Coffee in the room or in the dining area.
Cons: The rooms are on upper floors and the stairs are many. Not good for those with climbing issues.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat, the FOX is 2 blocks away. Close to the highway for getting to the Zoo, Science Center, the Sheldon Theater.
We stayed here for 2 nights because we had tickets to the FOX Theater in St. Louis. No hassels finding parking as we walked from the Inn. HUGE bathroom with 2 separate sinks. This is a renovated mansion from the 1800s and it's beautifully done. Just right for those looking for a place with some character and history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date night at the Fox Theater

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very charming historic inn in downtown STL. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by TARA A. from Missouri

room Review

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Quick trip. Room was a little cool-thermostat was in another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative and unhelpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Near St Louis University, Fox Theatre, 20 min walk to Basilica St. Louis. 15 min walk to Metro light Rail.
I had booked a bed and breakfast with the hopes that it would offer a different and more welcoming setting compared to a typical chain motel, but I was really disappointed. Person at the front desk was unhelpful and cold, didn't offer to help with luggage or call a taxi when I left. He also made it difficult to keep luggage at the hotel after check out and insisted that breakfast wasn't in the deal despite Expedia confirmation. He kept saying whatever Expedia put on the website has nothing to do with them. Will not be returning. The funny thing was the next night I was at a Fairfield Inn and felt very welcomed by the staff there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very Accommodating Hosts!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Center Inn. Our flight landed late in the morning so we called in advance to inquire about a possible early check-in. Francesco was very accommodating and offered to meet us in advance to drop off our bags until the room was ready, which was well before the normal check-in time. The room was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were excellent. A unique alternative to the standard hotel!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Altadena

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
What a great b&b! I had a rather strange schedule for check-in and eric was incredibly accomadating. Its a beautiful building, well maintained and affordable. Great location too. I have nothing but good things to say and will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by MARY GOSS-CROWSON from SPRINGFIELD, MO

Quaint and elegant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed. Needed a little more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

"Fabulous Inn Next to Fabulous Fox"

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: You can let us live there? : )
Location: We were short on time, but plan to come back to the area to do artsy things.
My daughter and I came to the Jack White concert at the Fox. The Grand Street Inn was beyond our expectations. This is the only place I will stay the next time I come to St. Louis. Gorgeous, great breakfast, nice people, really comfortable bed. I talked with Eric a couple times before arriving and he was so nice and helpful and gave me perfect directions on how to get there, and Renalto (spelling) was lovely and answered all our questions about the history of the Inn and the Fox. My daughter and I TOTALLY changed our feelings about St. Louis from ick to amazing. Really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from Miami

Nicest and most unique place in SL

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Overall feel and service.
Cons: A place to have a quiet drink in the afternoon.
Location: Limited restaurant choices around hotel.
Excellent small hotel. Beautifully appointed mansion. Great staff. Everything is top notch. Great personalized service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels