Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice hotel in downtown St. Louis, Mo.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and accommodating. Our corner room had a great view of the city and was very spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Service, lobby, breakfast, close proximity to the Arch and Mississippi River
Cons: Racks for luggage, some small dressers
Location: The Arch, the Old Court building, the old Cathedral, also casino on the second street is not to far away, a lots of breweries, if you like beer.
This is reasonably priced hotel by the Getaway Arch and walking bridge. The old Cathedral is very close. also the old Court. The lobby is welcoming and big, the breakfast area also large and pleasant. There is always tea and coffee in the lobby, breakfast choices very good. The personnel extremely friendly and always ready to help. We paid a little bit more to have the Arch view. It was worthwhile, we could see also the barges on Mississippi. Our room, 1214, was somewhat small, it did not have a luggage rack. Apparently other rooms have ottomans, ours was probably to small for it, so there was no place to put the luggage when unpacking. Also, this room did not have any kind of dresser. Since we stayed there for three nights, it was somewhat inconvenient to keep our socks and other in the luggage. But overall, very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Great Hotel in Central Downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were professional and very helpful.
Cons: Sometimes housekeeping was a little slow in servicing our room. It was a holiday weekend, so I don't think this is a typical experience,
Location: The Arch, a dinner cruise, bush stadium, the parks....
This was a very enjoyable stay. Close to most things we wanted to see and do. Were there with friends. The hotel had an excellent area to visit and play cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson,In

close to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: close to everything we wanted to do
Cons: Maybe breafast
Location: Sugarfire great eat,The Arch walking distance,If you gamble the casino,the Landing had a great Blues show all weekend for Labor Day!
Very nice and clean staff was wonderful the young lady recommended SugarFire she deserve a A+ her customer service was awesome! We will definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Hotel near Gateway arch

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, self-parking (I personally prefer that to valley)
Cons: The a/c in the room was rather noisy.
This hotel is in walking distance from main tourist attraction of St.Louis - the Gateway arch. The room was nice, clean, with nice view to the arch from the window. Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Close to where we were going to visit and transpor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the pool
Cons: Better breakfast setup for when its crowded
Location: The Arch, Lacecede landing, Casino and restaurants
We really liked the staff, they were friendly and not in a fake way and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location and great staff! Spent to nights here with my wife and 3 children and had a wonderful time. Walking distance from the Arch, Busch Stadium, and City Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The view of the Arch
Cons: Parking or at least have signs up stating you must check in before parking.
Location: See the Arch.
Parking is horrible. You must check in before parking, there are no signs that state this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Arch. Friendly staff, clean room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Arch view and walking distance to many downtown things.
Location: The Arch, Courthouse, local park, Restaurants, Cardinals (Busch) Stadium, City Museum, etc.
Had requested 2 queens, but had to give us a king. They made up for the error with a roll-away bed and a couple of free complementary things. Nice clean room. Good view of the Arch. We walked to the Arch and several downtown places right from our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Saturday, 8/26/17

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, bedding and view were awesome
Cons: See notes above
Location: perfect location within walking distance of everything we wanted do/see
We were told we would have adjoining rooms when we first got to the hotel to park. it was too early for check in but we went to the counter to get a parking pass. Bob checked our rooms and said they would be ready at 1:30. When we checked in we found they had been given away and we were on different floors. The General Manager, I think her name is Julia, comped our rooms and was very nice. But we really would have preferred adjoining rooms. Also, I offered my driver's license and was told it wasn't needed. I find this odd no one checked it. On a good note, Aaron was extremely helpful and should be commended. I called him the night before we arrived to confirm our reservation and he was very informative.