Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect family hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
One night stay on a longer road trip. We were able to park at the hotel and walk to the Arch (about 10 minute walk for us). We had a spacious room for 2 adults and 4 kids under age 10, with plenty of space for the 2 queen beds and sofa bed. The pool was nice and clean, basic indoor hotel pool, but the fact that it is surrounded by windows with a great view of the arch made it feel special. Staff could not have been kinder or more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

Nice hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
Cons: maybe better of the street access. there was only one door and it was locked pretty early in the evening.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown. plenty of things to do.
Very nice hotel right in the middle of Downtown St Louis. Everything was within walking distance, including the Arch, Busch Stadium, plenty of shopping, restaurants, bars and the casino. I highly recommend and will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice hotel in downtown St. Louis, Mo.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and accommodating. Our corner room had a great view of the city and was very spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Service, lobby, breakfast, close proximity to the Arch and Mississippi River
Cons: Racks for luggage, some small dressers
Location: The Arch, the Old Court building, the old Cathedral, also casino on the second street is not to far away, a lots of breweries, if you like beer.
This is reasonably priced hotel by the Getaway Arch and walking bridge. The old Cathedral is very close. also the old Court. The lobby is welcoming and big, the breakfast area also large and pleasant. There is always tea and coffee in the lobby, breakfast choices very good. The personnel extremely friendly and always ready to help. We paid a little bit more to have the Arch view. It was worthwhile, we could see also the barges on Mississippi. Our room, 1214, was somewhat small, it did not have a luggage rack. Apparently other rooms have ottomans, ours was probably to small for it, so there was no place to put the luggage when unpacking. Also, this room did not have any kind of dresser. Since we stayed there for three nights, it was somewhat inconvenient to keep our socks and other in the luggage. But overall, very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Great Hotel in Central Downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were professional and very helpful.
Cons: Sometimes housekeeping was a little slow in servicing our room. It was a holiday weekend, so I don't think this is a typical experience,
Location: The Arch, a dinner cruise, bush stadium, the parks....
This was a very enjoyable stay. Close to most things we wanted to see and do. Were there with friends. The hotel had an excellent area to visit and play cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson,In

close to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: close to everything we wanted to do
Cons: Maybe breafast
Location: Sugarfire great eat,The Arch walking distance,If you gamble the casino,the Landing had a great Blues show all weekend for Labor Day!
Very nice and clean staff was wonderful the young lady recommended SugarFire she deserve a A+ her customer service was awesome! We will definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Hotel near Gateway arch

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, self-parking (I personally prefer that to valley)
Cons: The a/c in the room was rather noisy.
This hotel is in walking distance from main tourist attraction of St.Louis - the Gateway arch. The room was nice, clean, with nice view to the arch from the window. Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Close to where we were going to visit and transpor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the pool
Cons: Better breakfast setup for when its crowded
Location: The Arch, Lacecede landing, Casino and restaurants
We really liked the staff, they were friendly and not in a fake way and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location and great staff! Spent to nights here with my wife and 3 children and had a wonderful time. Walking distance from the Arch, Busch Stadium, and City Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The view of the Arch
Cons: Parking or at least have signs up stating you must check in before parking.
Location: See the Arch.
Parking is horrible. You must check in before parking, there are no signs that state this.