Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice stay in STL.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The Bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Noticeable dust on the beautiful ceiling light fixtures. Could use a good dusting.
Location: The STL Basilica is definitely worth seeing and is a 10 min cab drive away. Also, a short cab ride away is B.B. Jazz, Blues, and Soups.
First time visit to STL for a weekend visit. Within walking distance to the Arch, the Ballpark Village, and Washington Street restaurants and bars. Quiet hotel, friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Took a scenic drive along the Great River Road, Fall colors just starting to show. Stopped in Alton at Lucianna Bakery - best chocolate croissant ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

My room was not available

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Way to go Expedia, you screwed me again, this time the hotel said my room had been sold to someone else and because you don’t have a human available for the people that pay your salaries I had to go get a room last minute at a different hotel I will take the blame for not paying for the room up front but your email says “No reason to contact hotel” BS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Decent hotel right by the arch.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Guest services and quality of the room.
Location: Location is the only reason we chose to stay here and it was worth it just for quick access to the arch.
We had a decent experience. The staff was okay. No one was just super friendly. They were all minimal no their guest relations. The room was clean and was a nice stay. Overall, it wasn't worth the money, though. The rooms were very basic. No microwave, our room didn't even have a tub. It was just a shower with a curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel was in a great location to the arch and many great restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only down fall was the bathroom was very small in the king room. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had to change rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I booked a room in the '17' set - the Whirlpool rooms. It was a gorgeous room, but there is no expectation of nose control in the room at all. I heard the ice machines, elevator, and between those and the neighbors I was woken up multiple times in the night up through 4 AM. I notified staff and they promptly moved me to another room, which was technically a downgrade, and the noise was much less so I slept great. Between the room noise and the overly priced breakfast, I probably won't stay at this specific hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A Room with NO View

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed breakfast.
Cons: I think extending the bar hours would be nice for your guest that don't want to go out for drinks.
Overall the hotel was pleasant. However, we had to leave our curtains closed during our visit because our view was of another building, and because we could see directly into their offices, we were certain they could see inside our room. Too close for comfort. My final issue was, we could hear our neighbors being intimate all night long, which meant we didn't rest well at all as we were tired from our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Are a week of business 2 hours away we spontaneously chose to stay in St Louis at the Hilton and my wife and I are very happy we did. Stay at this hotel and you will be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was nice and everything was great. Staff were friendly and Rooms were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Arch & Dome

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location Size of room was good Bed was comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The Arch & Dome were in easy walking distance.
The room was large but the cleanliness was less than desired. There were fingernail clippings on the bathroom counter and in the sink. There was a bottle cap on the floor next to the dresser. The carpet had stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles Louisiana

Nice hotel. Close to dome of the americas.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. The good was also hood in the hotel. Not many restaurants downtown to choose from.