Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, New Youk

If you want to rest, do it here!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left I was greeted by the nicest employees! Friendly, professional, caring, respectful and fun. Always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was well cared for. The room was perfect, the bed -and the best pillows in the world - made sleeping a dream. So happy ENA 2017 conference was in St. Louis this year. I will be returning and staying in the same hotel for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Lovely hotel. But hot

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe room with 2 queen beds. Prettiest hotel room l have ever stayed in. Large domed windows witj half circle couch in the nook. Tons of space. BEAUTIFUL lobby. Friendly desk staff that actually walked out to my car with me to tell my husband where to park. Great proximity to arch, ball park. Great breakfast. BUT our air was not keeping up in our room. Had it set on 65 and it was 75. As a post partum mom- I was miserable and could not sleep. Especially with the down comforter provided. Old old building so that may be the issue. I would stay there again- but not in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Convenient location downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel was nicely located close to the arch and many places to eat, all within walking distance. The room itself was in pristine condition, and the staff were very helpful in explaining to us how to park our vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good Hotel Downtown St Louis

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel location and the friendly hotel staff.
Cons: I thought that the carpeting in the room which we occupied was more than a bit dingy and worn.
We recently traveled to St Louis to view the eclipse and my sister who lives in St Louis. I was able to book this hotel late and found it to be a good location for our activities. The hotel is right in the center of downtown St Louis very near the Arch the Stadium and other downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

All Great.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff! Clean and well organized services.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ball Game! Restaurants, the Arch, shopping.
Very happy with hotel. Room was very clean. Lobby was set up well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a drink at the bar in the evening. Close to the great restaurants, the Arch and the ball diamond. Would absolutely stay again. I travelled with 3 teenagers who enjoyed their stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great night sleep

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, and the bed.
This hotel was perfect. It is in a great location just a few blocks from the Arch and the baseball field. There are good restaurants close by. The bed and room were great. I slept amazingly. I would stay here again the next time I'm in St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua

Pleasant, Easy Access, Walkable

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Access to surrounding sites, easy parking, clean, and a great staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Gateway Arch; Basilica Cathedral, Grant's Farm, Anheuser-Busch, Missouri Botanical Garden
The hotel is a former bank but is definitely for the traveler. It is in walking distance of Gateway Arch. The parking garage is easily accessible and unlimited entrances/exits are granted. This hotel is within close and easy proximity of the Basilica Cathedral, the Botanical Gardens, Grant's Farm and Anhesuer-Busch. Breakfast was good - the continental spread had everything one would anticipate and the made to order foods seemed to please all. The room was comfortable, clean and had plenty of outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel with great food and service. However, the room remained very hot despite running the AC at the coldest setting. I would recommend this hotel but not in the summer months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Mold on our comforter & $15 breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: close to the stadium and the room was clean. Cons: parking garage key worked half the time, there was MOLD on our comforter and nobody wanted to do anything about it, housekeeper left our door open after cleaning the room and the breakfast in the dining area is $15 on a Thursday morning. Little ridiculous if you ask me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good walking distance to most everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wasn't impressed with room size and view was terrible. Looking straight at a brick wall.