Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had to change rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I booked a room in the '17' set - the Whirlpool rooms. It was a gorgeous room, but there is no expectation of nose control in the room at all. I heard the ice machines, elevator, and between those and the neighbors I was woken up multiple times in the night up through 4 AM. I notified staff and they promptly moved me to another room, which was technically a downgrade, and the noise was much less so I slept great. Between the room noise and the overly priced breakfast, I probably won't stay at this specific hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A Room with NO View

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed breakfast.
Cons: I think extending the bar hours would be nice for your guest that don't want to go out for drinks.
Overall the hotel was pleasant. However, we had to leave our curtains closed during our visit because our view was of another building, and because we could see directly into their offices, we were certain they could see inside our room. Too close for comfort. My final issue was, we could hear our neighbors being intimate all night long, which meant we didn't rest well at all as we were tired from our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Are a week of business 2 hours away we spontaneously chose to stay in St Louis at the Hilton and my wife and I are very happy we did. Stay at this hotel and you will be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was nice and everything was great. Staff were friendly and Rooms were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Arch & Dome

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location Size of room was good Bed was comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The Arch & Dome were in easy walking distance.
The room was large but the cleanliness was less than desired. There were fingernail clippings on the bathroom counter and in the sink. There was a bottle cap on the floor next to the dresser. The carpet had stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles Louisiana

Nice hotel. Close to dome of the americas.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. The good was also hood in the hotel. Not many restaurants downtown to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, NC

Everything was real good and close to the downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice and staff was friendly
Cons: not really
Location: Location was great, with many things within walking distance
Great experience, was close to downtown and I received Friendly and courteous service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It was located with walking distance of the attractions I was there to see. The room was clean and very comfortable. The best part of my stay was the friendliness of the staff. I really enjoyed the wait staff in the restaurant and especially Torlina. She was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, New Youk

If you want to rest, do it here!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left I was greeted by the nicest employees! Friendly, professional, caring, respectful and fun. Always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was well cared for. The room was perfect, the bed -and the best pillows in the world - made sleeping a dream. So happy ENA 2017 conference was in St. Louis this year. I will be returning and staying in the same hotel for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Lovely hotel. But hot

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe room with 2 queen beds. Prettiest hotel room l have ever stayed in. Large domed windows witj half circle couch in the nook. Tons of space. BEAUTIFUL lobby. Friendly desk staff that actually walked out to my car with me to tell my husband where to park. Great proximity to arch, ball park. Great breakfast. BUT our air was not keeping up in our room. Had it set on 65 and it was 75. As a post partum mom- I was miserable and could not sleep. Especially with the down comforter provided. Old old building so that may be the issue. I would stay there again- but not in the summer.