Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful view, very clean, we'd definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No thank you. I would not recommend this hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love the hotel. Nice that it was walking distance to the casino. At at the restaurant there. Friendly staff. And also walking distance to the arch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis County

Another Black Eye for St. Louis

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There are so many nicer, better places to stay downtown that are comparably priced. The hotel wasn't very clean and there were unsupervised children running the halls at all hours of the night. However the real kicker is the number that they did on my debit card. I woke up one morning with an error from my back because of suspicious charges. The hotel had tried running my card for $213 five different times for no apparent reason. No one at the front desk could me an answer so I was given the number for the accounting department. I spoke with a woman who said that she would look into the matter and get back to me. She never called me back. Instead I had to hound her. After about a week of charges disappearing a reappearing, things finally got sorted out. But not without a lot of stress and time on the phone. So much for relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service. No toilet paper in room.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Called front desk because there was no yoilet paper in roo. Rang 50 times before they answered. They said tgey would bring it up but never did. Room dirty. Had to ask maid for towels. Also no towels at pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: We love the suites and enjoy gathering in the courtyard.
Location: Science Center and Magic House was only 15 minutes away. And of course, the casino...
The rooms were clean, nice. The bathroom sink was cracked although that was not a problem. The rooms were not ready til 5. The customer service was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Suite rooms were very nice. Bar staff could of been nicer. Ran out of supplies or she was to lazy to replenish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean
We requested a roll away, extra towels & sheets. Never got roll away & had to go get extra towels, etc. ask for late check out, told cost but when we confirmed we wanted it the staff denied we ever received this information. Very poor service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a four-star hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is not a four-star hotel. There is no bellman, there is no valet and the staff's attitude is uncaring. We are an elderly couple and we have to stay somewhere that has a bellman. Four-star hotels have certain required amenities such as room service. This place is a dump with all the furniture in the rooms outdated. Avoid this place like the plague and stay at the four seasons next-door. The worst part was that no one cares about the poor service at the front desk or at the housekeeping level or at the restaurant level or at the casino host level. This place sucks VIP gold benefits are nonexistent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price the hotel is terrible

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: It just looks rundown. Pictures make you think wow this is going to be nice especially since its in a casino. When you pull up you will be dissapointe
Location: Arch, Busch Stadium, Casino
Where my issues were was in our first room, the refrigerator couldn't even keep our drinks cold. You, did send some to try and fix the issue, unfortunately it didn't work. So we said ok lets get ice and put it in the sink and keep the drinks cold, we made it work. No ones phone or tablets could find the wifi. When we did finally find it the password didn't work. We left to go do our activities and noticed that the room had not cooled down yet, the thermostat was on 69-70 and it was 74-75, which can be hot when you have 4 people in a small room. So we called the desk, you sent someone to check it out and he was not the nicest person out there. He pretty much told us to deal with it that it was working fine and he could bring us a fan if we needed one.So I talked to the manager, He moved us into another room and the A/c cooled that room great! This room had great A/c. refrigerator was same as other one but this room the shower would not drain. Causing it to over flow in bathroom floor. I told front desk about it and nobody ever came to fix it. We stayed there less that 24 hours, from 3 PM Saturday to 10 AM Sunday. Over all we had a bad experience. I would have expected more for what I paid. I would actually like some type of reimbursement.