Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not Embassy Suites anymore

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nice location within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants/bars and the Metra station
Cons: more than 2 pillows on the king-size bed, regular size couch in the living room. Coffee station on the first floor (doesn't have to be free).
The hotel is in a good location - next to a casino, quick walk to the Metra station, easy walk to a number of restaurants. But the room service and room set-up are disappointing. Didn't get room service our 2nd day of stay, couch in the living room is an uncomfortable loveseat that can only seat one person. No other comfortable chairs. Nice desk area; king-size bed was comfortable but only got two pillows because they were out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Bath tub a little worn and appeared unclean as a result. Lighting in bathroom is poor. I liked the hotel room layout with a separate living area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great hotel and close to the arch and river

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We were so impressed with this hotel and got to use Expedia rewards that lowered the price from $110 to $70 a night. FYI-there is no food service at the hotel. You are connected by a walkway to the casino and excellent food selection there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis,mo

Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Most TV channels didn't work. I was disappointed that most of my channels were fuzzy. Other than that it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No micro wave oven in room or entire hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: very clean.
Cons: Micro wave oven in rooms or some where in the hotel for people to use.
Location: Nothing to do nearby other than going to a baseball game or going to the arch.
Over all the experience in the hotel was good. The only thing that I do not like at the hotel is that they do not put a micro wave oven in the room so you have to go to the casino area a buy their high priced food. The hotel does not give you the option of warming up your own food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is so nice. Great staff always so friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. Love the set up with the split room. Only problem is the parking is too far with having to carry luggage. Not enough space at the front of hotel to pull up to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

The 2 star motel in a wig & pumps

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The nicest thing about this hotel is the lobby/bar... the rest I'd say to skip unless you are comfortable in dusty grungy motels/ sleeping in the streets. Idk what kind of ppl they have or expect to stay there but there's a waiver you sign promising not to smoke in your non smoking room or they can charge you 350 dollar fine.... everywhere in the hotel except the lobby smelled like a dirty ashtray to myself and my boyfriend. I think the place would improve within the next 5 to 8 years with a complete shutdown and gutting renovation but right now it feels as tho the dirty building could have prior been a very sketchy project housing unit. I think we spent a total of 2 no more than 3 hours in this place before checking out. I just couldn't realize. My anxiety rose to unbearable levels there, this is the most uncomfortable environment I've been to since I was forced into a smoking hoarders home as a child one day to help 'organize'. Who ever has given the right to list this place as four stars revoke their privileges and call it what it is a 2 star hotel in a dress & wig. In my 3 hour max stay here I changed rooms twice first room was a dirty ashtray without working toliet the second room just looked like the floors hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned thoroughly in weeks but it smelled better and the toliet worked. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff.. but if you are right on funds change your luck at the casino and take that money to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to America Center Dome

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Reasonably priced. Close to attractions. Liked that parking is included Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No sofa bed in the Living room suite sofa. I had to pay an additional $25 for a trundle bed to be brought up after already paying $200+ a night. No refrigerator. Staff said it was a room temp mini bar. Took almost an hour to get checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It was somewhat rowdy, and the bathtub looked unclean and outdated.