Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford mississippi

Convenient location for us

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying in this area of St Louis. Great places to eat nearby. Quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Questionable location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Website led me to believe this was near the airport. It was 20 miles away.
Unsafe location. Wife would not get out of the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Bad experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There was a leak on the 3rd floor that was dripping throught the ceiling to the 2nd floor , didn't affect our room but the hallway carpet was wet. Our room was hot we we arrived because they had the air turned off . Toilet and shower head was dirty . Room didn't look like carpet was vacuumed . Had trouble with room keys not working and phone , when we went to front desk to resolve the problem the front desk person was very rude . We stayed 3 nights and our room was only cleaned once .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice room. The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Terrible manager & house keeping left room open

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The property is updated , the other staff members are pleasant and helpful.
Cons: There were many fixtures in the bathroom poorly installed (toilet handle, towel hook) , CS from the manager, housingkeeping you can count on.
Location: Very close to virtually anything downtown.
clean(ish) however the manager Silpa Patel was rude more than once. My boyfriend and I travel around the country all year long, and selected this hotel for the convienent location and for what looked like a 3.5 star review. Our arrival was pleasant however our room had many things in the restroom loose. Putting that aside, we get back to our room from spending the day out around 3:30PM only to find our door hatch open allowing anyone to come and go as the please. This is 100% unacceptable!! Who knows how long house keeping left our door open. I called downstairs immediately to speak with someone about this, however was informed there was NO manager on duty on a Monday afternoon????? The staff member was pleasant and empathetic with our situation, she took our information to leave for the manager to follow up. Tuesday morning I had not received a single follow up from management by the time I checked out so I asked to speak with someone directly upon our departure. To my surprise Ms. Patel was not empathetic nor did she seem to care, she tried to justify this happening by telling me housekeeping was still on the floor at that time. I told her there was no house keeping on the floor, as I was here. Additionally, it doesn't matter if they leave the room for 5 min, or 5 hours this is unacceptable. She just said ok thanks, I'll address it. Prior to this Ms. Patel nearly bit off my boyfriends head when he asked if they had hairspray or laundry onsite then stormed off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Room size, price and location
Cons: Cleanliness of room and bathroom
Location: Close to downtown
Needed a hotel close to downtown at the last minute and this seemed like a good option. The room had plenty of space and was clean, the bathroom on the other hand was not as clean. The mirror had water spots all over it and there was dust coated on all of the shelves. When I booked there was a special going on for free breakfast included with the stay, it was okay but would not have been worth paying the ten dollars or more if it wasn’t included. The staff were friendly and helpful as expected. Overall this hotel was good for the last minute booking I needed and was in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel and ultra friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel looks like a motel on the outside,but all the facilities here have good conditions. The room is clean, the staff is super friendly, amd it’s safe.The automatic door will be closed and locked after 12 AM to ensure the safety of travelers. The only thing that could be improved is that they do not have complementary breakfast like other hotels do. Rent a car here and the stay in St. Louis is gonna be awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pa.

close to every thing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: close to every thing in town
Cons: better hot water
Location: alot
we had trouble in the room but they moved us right away to an other room close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

What we needed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Price & location
When the opportunity for a last minute weekend trip came up, this hotel was what we were looking for. It was reasonably priced in a relatively convenient location (not walking distance to any particular points of interest, but OK for us since we were driving); clean, comfortable, & considerate staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible and in a trendy part of town

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was quiet and the staff was very attentive.