Ratings based on 4,985 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The lady from room service was very rude but other than that it was an excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good overall but would have been better with arch view and pool for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: location
you can hear everything from next door, they are shouting at 3 am in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion sc

Located in the heart of things.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Located in the heart of things. Very easy walk to the ballpark or the Arch. Great service and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great Location and Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cons: Microwave in room.
We had a pleasant stay. Comfortable room. Everyone was wonderful. The breakfast is good if you pay the extra fee. I would like to stay here again the next time I am in St. Louis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

good but not good enough!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
asked to fix bethroom sink full of water!!! nobody came! air conditioning working funny, one time cold next time hot!! very uncomfortable !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Close to Arch

Posted Nov 21, 2017
For the price paid for room. We get two twin beds...and other prices way out of ballpark for a hotel in St Louis or any other city in Missouri...oh not about cost...but COST SHOULD EQUAL VALUE!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close where we were working.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The only negative I can say is the room next door with the adjoining door I could hear there every word of their conversations. The last night I was there they talked until 1200am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel in downtown, close to Arch and river

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and decent. Breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room down a hallway that seemed endless. Massive room, but largely empty, just a singe chair. Strange door in room to a roof below. Hardly any drawers for clothes (just some sliding wicker baskets). Heat and AC oddly both on and alternating, so that the room alternated between hot and cold. Overall feel: odd, highly depreciated, no attention to comfort. Staff friendly but unhelpful. For example, when I told the front desk that I was checking out after two nights rather than my originally booked four (I had had enough...) the clerk said that I couldn't because I had booked through Expedia (which was false because I had not paid in advance), and I had to get a manager to straighten her out. I then moved for the next two nights to the St. Louis Ritz Carlton, for only $35 more per night! Seriously! You can imagine the difference.