Ratings based on 5,608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

too expensive as compared to the quality of stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: can you return the incidental fund quickly to guests?
Location: they seem dislike guests through expedia.
too expensive as compared to the quality of stay! charge too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora CA

Walk to the Arch

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This is a really nice property, just a few minutes walk to the Arch, Courthouse, ball games, restaurants and lots of other downtown venues. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Many rooms feature a view of the arch. Check in was quick and painless, staff was very friendly and helpful. As with most downtown hotels, there is a parking charge. For self parking, I believe it was $29 per night with in/out privileges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel, Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: Arch, Busch Stadium, carriage ride
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was very attentive, Room was exquisite. Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel itself is nice and clean, and the hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms themselves are very small and upon arrival, the parking garage was full so the only option was to pay $40 a night for valet parking, which is outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in the Executuve Suite and there is NO microwave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Nice hotel walking distance from the Arch

Posted Oct 23, 2017
What you expect from Hyatt, nice amenities, friendly people. Parking was awkward, at a nearby Parking, but once we figured it out it worked out Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Great hotel next to the arch and historic downtown

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Next to cardinal baseball Stadium and good eats. Walking distance to historic downtown and arch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okrahoma

No pool or hot tub

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Staff location clean
Cons: Get a pool and a hot tub
Location: See above
Very nice●●●●● Arch is right there Pizzia down the stree aND to the left liquor store walking dI stance WOrth it if you want to be riverside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with view of the Arch

Posted Oct 20, 2017
An overall pleasant stay. My family and I were making a drive back from Detroit to Texas and needed somewhere to stay for a quick rest. We couldn’t have asked for a better place. From the valet parking (although it was an extra $40) to the bellman putting our bags on the cart and bringing them to the room everything was perfect. We were all tired and had a cranky 1 year old. The breakfast that morning was lovely. We didn’t get get to explore much because this was basically a rest stop but I honestly have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Close to the Arch

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Arch and across street from courthouse. The breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: Provide free drinks at happy hour with more appetizer specials in pub downstairs. No extra perks staying here.
Location: Mall too far to go to. Just visit the Arch and courthouse. The ballpark was quiet. The new restaurant 360 had more people, more lively.
Only OK. The gym was clean but no pool. There was nothing exceptional about the service. They did not give us much assistant when asking about direction to conference, nor able to tell us whether there was a shuttle. The service was best when leaving, check out was fast!