Ratings based on 4,986 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Arch
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms, Good staff, good breakfast, restaurant near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Great downtown StL hotel by the Arch

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room was clean and very comfortable. Great view of the Arch and lots of amenities. It was just a quick overnight trip, but we will definitely stay again next time we're in St. Louis. Also know that parking is about $30/night, which is to be expected downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem I had was that our neighbor could be heard through the conjoined room door, other than that, we were pleased with everything else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BYOC - Bring Your Own Comforter

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
No comforter on bed? Really?? Bathrooms are nice but small. Location is OK - if you want to be close to the arch. Dining in the area is not great, so be prepared to Uber (walking around at night can be a bit uncomfortable). Parking is $30 a day.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Location, location, location!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great rate! Best location to all attractions!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short quick weekend getaway.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We booked last minute and got to upgrade to a suite with a view to the arch for only $25 more which was nice. The breakfast that was include was really good in the deal, but a little confusing as there is nothing to say that it is included except for the front desk person letting you know. During the day, the place is nice and busy. At night, the downtown area becomes a bit sketchy and potentially unsafe.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Overvooked

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel based on its location. Was in St. Louis to see the arch and enjoy downtown. Arrived at the hotel only to be told they were overbooked and we had been moved to a different location. Downtown has significant construction happening and the new location was an additional 20 minute drive away. Not happy. Then get to the new hotel and they only have a king bed available and someone has to sleep on a roll away. The roll away was like sleeping on cans. So much for making reservations!
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

Hate the fee but loved the hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a great safe area. I am currently on a budget like most people. They don't tell you about the $50 fee they hold for incidents until you bring it up to them. Now I am $50 short for my rent this month, I am not happy about this. It would have been nice to know in advance.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location cannot be beat. Hotel is very clean. Unfortunately, our room had wet carpet, and the hotel could not re-room us due to being sold out. However, they did make it up by offering complementary breakfast at the breakfast buffet. We were surprised that they allowed the room we were in to be occupied given the extensively wet carpet.