Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Weekend escape

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We went to St. Louis to attend The King and I and have some fun. We stayed at the Marriott Grand. Good choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful hotel in the heart of St. Louis.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice.
Cons: Wi-Fi was not included and we had to pay $20 to park in their garage for the night.
Location: Check out Bailey's Range, if you have the opportunity. It's a few blocks away and their boozy milkshakes and burgers are amazing!
We were in town for a the Hot Chocolate race and the Marriott was one of the host hotels. It was fairly close to our course. It was pretty easy to find and the parking garage was only a block away from the main entrance. The lobby and rooms were beautiful, especially with the lit Christmas trees. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The main staff was great but the management left a Gould taste in my mouth. We had booked through a 3rd party site where the hotel claimed they had a "room with a view" of downtown stl you could pay extra for but when we got to our room there was a Huge Marriott hotel building right outside our window. We could see other hotel guests we were that close, when I called the front desk to complain we were told they couldn't do anything on their end because we hadn't booked directly from them. It was then another 2 hours on hold being transferred to rep after rep at Expedia until I finally spoke with someone who could give us some kind of refund for the false advertising since " the room with a view" was why we chose to stay at this particular hotel since my husband is a photographer. I feel that hotel management wiped their hands of our issues as soon as they knew we didn't book straight though them and that to me is absolutely unexceptable, being that a make my living in customer service I was VERY disappointed in how management treated us during our stay. The other staff at the check in desk, valet and bellboys were extremely nice and were the only bright spot in an otherwise highly dissatisfying weekend Stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stayed in an executive king suite. I have no hot water for my shower. There was an electrical short in the wall mounted alarm. It buzzed all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Downtown StL

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel had friendly staff. The room was clean. It is in a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Samarah Alvarado, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Satisfied Customer

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was great. Hotel has been recently remodeled. Area for breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Disappointed that it as stated there was a pool but when they did the remodel iut no longer exists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Check in was very easy. Restaurant, lobby, elevators, rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Nice hotel to stay at in St Louis

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, ROOM, GYM
Cons: BETTER LOUNGE, AND RESTAURANT FOOD WAS NOTHING GREAT. PANTRY STORE OVER PRICED.
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD NOTHING TO DO IN ST LOUIS JUST BASEBALL. NO SHOPS, NO GOOD RESTAURANTS, VERY DEPRESSING PLACE TO VISIT.
PARKING IS HORRIBLE,VALET IS HORRIBLE. THEY HAVE THREE HOTELS THAT PARK IN ONE GARAGE. PARKING IS TO EXPENSIVE, SINCE THIER IS NOTHING DOWNTOWN BUT BASEBALL GAMES. MOST OF THE OTHER BUILDINGS OR SHUTDOWN FOR REMODEL OR JUST VACANT. ST LOUIS DOWNTOWN IS LIKE A GHOST TOWN. HORRIBLE LOOKING , DIRTY AND DEPRESSING. THEY HAVE A NICE LOUNGE BUT IT IS BORNING NO MUSIC OR ENTERTAINMENT JUST TV AND PEOPLE SITTING AROUND.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Convenient to the conference....but costs add up

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Access to the area where the conference was held required that people go in and out of the hotel, which was a block away.
Recently I was to attend a conference at this hotel complex and found the prices offered by the conference to be about 40 dollars higher than offered online for the same space and even with the savings online, the price charged for the room was excessive especially when you add charges for internet and parking which are not included in the price of the room. The room was beautifully appointed with a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom as well and the room was certainly quiet. I do find it frustrating when there are notes around saying hang up your used towel and we will allow you to continue to use it, saving money and water for the environment, and when one does this to find the staff has still taken said towel and replaced it with a new one.