Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Disappointed that it as stated there was a pool but when they did the remodel iut no longer exists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Check in was very easy. Restaurant, lobby, elevators, rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Nice hotel to stay at in St Louis

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, ROOM, GYM
Cons: BETTER LOUNGE, AND RESTAURANT FOOD WAS NOTHING GREAT. PANTRY STORE OVER PRICED.
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD NOTHING TO DO IN ST LOUIS JUST BASEBALL. NO SHOPS, NO GOOD RESTAURANTS, VERY DEPRESSING PLACE TO VISIT.
PARKING IS HORRIBLE,VALET IS HORRIBLE. THEY HAVE THREE HOTELS THAT PARK IN ONE GARAGE. PARKING IS TO EXPENSIVE, SINCE THIER IS NOTHING DOWNTOWN BUT BASEBALL GAMES. MOST OF THE OTHER BUILDINGS OR SHUTDOWN FOR REMODEL OR JUST VACANT. ST LOUIS DOWNTOWN IS LIKE A GHOST TOWN. HORRIBLE LOOKING , DIRTY AND DEPRESSING. THEY HAVE A NICE LOUNGE BUT IT IS BORNING NO MUSIC OR ENTERTAINMENT JUST TV AND PEOPLE SITTING AROUND.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Convenient to the conference....but costs add up

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Access to the area where the conference was held required that people go in and out of the hotel, which was a block away.
Recently I was to attend a conference at this hotel complex and found the prices offered by the conference to be about 40 dollars higher than offered online for the same space and even with the savings online, the price charged for the room was excessive especially when you add charges for internet and parking which are not included in the price of the room. The room was beautifully appointed with a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom as well and the room was certainly quiet. I do find it frustrating when there are notes around saying hang up your used towel and we will allow you to continue to use it, saving money and water for the environment, and when one does this to find the staff has still taken said towel and replaced it with a new one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Sugarfire!! Great BBQ. Downtown trolley which stops right outside of the hotel will take you to most city attractions for $2/day!
We were there for a convention ... the location is great!! Right across the street from the convention center, lots of great restaurants, shopping and easy on/off rides to see the sites. During our stay there was a lot of protesting causing most of the restaurants to close ... the hotel staff did an amazing job at adjusting to the high numbers of customers now using their limited number of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Nice place

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location...close to convention center, restaurants, shopping, and downtown trolley stops across the street for easy on off site seeing. We where there when the restaurants in the area closed due to potential rioting and the staff did an amazing job of accommodating more patrons than there restaurant could handle. BTW ...protesting but no riots and felt completely safe at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of Busch stadium

Posted Sep 11, 2017
For the cost of a room plus valet fee, I was taken aback that I would be charged for in-room internet access!!! This is something I think could be a courtesy extended to guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix air conditioner!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff, most of all the staff, cleanliness, ease of access to downtown and Busch Stadium.
Cons: The air conditioner
Location: Go to a Cardinals baseball game. It is an outstanding experience. Go to the Arch - it is amazing, Just explore. It is a unique city.
The hotel was clean, most of the staff were very courteous except for the person who checked us in. She didn't like me questioning why they needed a credit card when I had already paid for the room. The staff in the restaurant were outstanding. The room was clean, but the air conditoner was extremely loud and sounded like it could explode at any time. It was extremely hard to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok for the money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Thr room was updated and pretty and the staff was great.
Cons: Read above
Location: Not a ton
They don't offer free wifi which even the cheap hotels offer!! There was no coffee in the lobby or any continental breakfast and the parking was expensive. We were for surprised for a nice hotel chain to not offer any of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Parking was terrible
Looked like it had a swimming pool, but they didn't.