Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Convenient,comfortable,clean, with wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hospitality at it's finest

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The people. The location. The offerings. Such a gem this place is!
Location: Near Union Station, Busch Stadium (and Ballpark Village), City Museum...lots of restaurants, etc.
What a great experience we had at this hotel! You will NOT find people as kind and generous as the people that work at this hotel. EVERY SINGLE PERSON we spoke with there was just a pleasure...and they continually went above and beyond from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. I can't compliment them enough...just wonderful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pretty far from the beach!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Popcorn was a good, price was good
Cons: Overall cleanliness, cluster around the check in lobby.
Location: Cardinals Baseball/Blues Hockey
As expected, reasonable hotel at reasonable pricing for downtown. I loved the fact that there was not additional charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

August visit

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and employees!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Union Station nearby. Restaurants and pubs within walking distance.
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff. I was so impressed with hotel, we stayed another night! Great location within walking distance of Union Station and you can see the Arch from the hotel. Great breakfast includes biscuits and gravy and evening reception with 3 drink free limit, chips, pretzels. Free parking on property. There is a restaurant on the property also, great food. We will be back to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff nice and friendly.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Once inside the hotel, it is a fairly typical mid-level hotel. My room was clean and The staff was very friendly. However, when I pulled up to the outside of the hotel the area felt pretty isolated and like it could be unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very slow WiFi. Otherwise clean, and located close to downtown facilities. Plus is a free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the complimentary evening beverages and snacks, as well as, the full breakfast provided in the morning. The only negative that I would mention is the relatively small size of the room and the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions downtown and Forest Park.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice room, great breakfast. Parking ok. Unfortunately, had room right next to elevator shaft...a/c helped block the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The manager in the morning was Excellent!! He walked around to those eating breakfast and was friendly and even offered to take our trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weiser, Idaho

Close to downtown attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's location to downtown
Cons: Could have more parking when checking in. The front parking is not for the hotel but for an eating establishment.
Location: All downtown attractions including the Arch, Busch Stadium, Scott Trade Center.
Easy checkin.. Room was awesome.. Close to all of the downtown attractions.