Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Easy access to zoo and downtown. Rooms were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could just stay at a cheaper hotel, not impressed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Over priced hotel,for what it is. expected a nicer room bathroom had paint peeling off the ceiling. The room key card also got stuck in the door and was locked out till maintenance could get it out. Breakfast was not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

St. Louis made easy!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We can't say enough about the staff at your Jefferson Street location. They went well beyond what they had to do to make our stay enjoyable. I am talking about the desk clerks, housekeeping, maintenance, shuttle drivers, dining area hostess and all her staff. They were always pleasant and seem to like what they are doing. Wish I could give all of them a raise!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from IL

Great price/location and free shuttle service!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: -Clean/up-to-date rooms -Big room sizes -Lots of available parking -Free shuttle service -Extremely friendly/professional staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown St. Louis
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and I have been happy both times. Upon entry to the property, you are greeted with an abundance of available parking. The hotel looks great from the outside and the inside lobby area is very clean and up-to-date as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is one of very few in the city that has room sizes big enough for large groups of people. Our room had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, three beds, and one sofabed, along with a full kitchen and living room area. For the price, you simply cannot get this much room anywhere else in the area. The rooms are clean and up-to-date. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is not within reasonable walking distance to anywhere downtown (otherwise I would stay here every time I visited St. Louis) but they do have a free shuttle service to anywhere you want to go within a 3 mile radius-that includes downtown. Overall this hotel gets a 10/10 and my highest praise. We will certainly be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice Place Nice people shuttle to game a plus. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city MO

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5:00. We didn't wait too long but check in was at 3:00. I'm glad we didn't arrive at check in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: Weekend front desk staff Front desk staff alerting shuttle drivers of people waiting Housekeeping!
The weekend was HORRIBLE. Started out with stray black hairs all over the bathroom floor when we checked in. Had to request extra pillows from the front desk 3 times, two by phone and the third I had to walk down and request in person. When we went to get the bedding for the pull-out bed, it was all damp. The ice maker in the freezer did not make a single piece of ice the 4 days we were there. Multiple times there were no towels in the pool area, and we were told that "we just can't keep up". We waited for an hour and 20 minutes for a shuttle to pick us back up. Called at 9:40 p.m. and called again twice more and was finally picked up at 10:57 p.m. (Last shuttle pick-up is supposed to be 10:30 p.m.). And on our last day there when we returned back to the hotel in the afternoon, after housekeeping had cleaned our room, there was not a single towel in the room. They had removed the dirty ones and didn't bother to replace them. Needless to say, we cut our vacation short by a day and got out of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OK

comfortable stay with easy access to local sights.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and easy access to all local attractions.
Cons: Sofabed was terribly uncomfortable. Upgrade to a better quality is needed.
Location: Easy access to all sights.
Overall very pleasant. However the pool was closed due to equipment failure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is not central but they have a shuttle.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff were nice. They have a really nice free breakfast buffet. Don't compare it to a 5 star hotel, however it has substantial offerings compared to most free hotel buffets that I have seen. Lastly we got back late from the Cardinal's game and I wanted something sweet. I grabbed a bag of cookies from the little store in the lobby and waited for the front desk clerk to charge me. When he got to the front desk he had to take a phone call to help another guest (he was by himself) rather than make me wait he waived me off comping me the cookies. It was a nice touch and good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location for a family vacation!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location is very close to the must-sees of St. Louis. The hotel is very family friendly (plenty of high chairs in the eating area). Spacious suites. Super nice staff! Safe parking. Only thing preventing an excellent rating from me is the pool area. The pool and hot tub seemed like they were heavy on the chemicals, and the walkway near the windows was dirty with mulch from the outside eating area. Seriously not a big deal. Hot tub was hot, and pool was refreshing so that's always appreciated!