Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city MO

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5:00. We didn't wait too long but check in was at 3:00. I'm glad we didn't arrive at check in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: Weekend front desk staff Front desk staff alerting shuttle drivers of people waiting Housekeeping!
The weekend was HORRIBLE. Started out with stray black hairs all over the bathroom floor when we checked in. Had to request extra pillows from the front desk 3 times, two by phone and the third I had to walk down and request in person. When we went to get the bedding for the pull-out bed, it was all damp. The ice maker in the freezer did not make a single piece of ice the 4 days we were there. Multiple times there were no towels in the pool area, and we were told that "we just can't keep up". We waited for an hour and 20 minutes for a shuttle to pick us back up. Called at 9:40 p.m. and called again twice more and was finally picked up at 10:57 p.m. (Last shuttle pick-up is supposed to be 10:30 p.m.). And on our last day there when we returned back to the hotel in the afternoon, after housekeeping had cleaned our room, there was not a single towel in the room. They had removed the dirty ones and didn't bother to replace them. Needless to say, we cut our vacation short by a day and got out of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OK

comfortable stay with easy access to local sights.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and easy access to all local attractions.
Cons: Sofabed was terribly uncomfortable. Upgrade to a better quality is needed.
Location: Easy access to all sights.
Overall very pleasant. However the pool was closed due to equipment failure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is not central but they have a shuttle.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff were nice. They have a really nice free breakfast buffet. Don't compare it to a 5 star hotel, however it has substantial offerings compared to most free hotel buffets that I have seen. Lastly we got back late from the Cardinal's game and I wanted something sweet. I grabbed a bag of cookies from the little store in the lobby and waited for the front desk clerk to charge me. When he got to the front desk he had to take a phone call to help another guest (he was by himself) rather than make me wait he waived me off comping me the cookies. It was a nice touch and good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location for a family vacation!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location is very close to the must-sees of St. Louis. The hotel is very family friendly (plenty of high chairs in the eating area). Spacious suites. Super nice staff! Safe parking. Only thing preventing an excellent rating from me is the pool area. The pool and hot tub seemed like they were heavy on the chemicals, and the walkway near the windows was dirty with mulch from the outside eating area. Seriously not a big deal. Hot tub was hot, and pool was refreshing so that's always appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.louis Mo. Downtown

Nice friendly place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This place is great from the moment you walk in the staff are so friendly and helpful funny and full of joy, the place is always being cleaned no matter what time of day or night, they have things going on at the hotel that you can do meet new people and just really enjoy your stay. I would have to say this is hands down one of these best places I ever stayed!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location, too many people not enough staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall the stay wasn't bad. We never could get our room cleaned though and had to ask for towels everyday. Our trash piled up too so we just set it outside the door. The hotel was overcrowded in all of the public areas. Trash overflowed and breakfast items ran out quickly. The pool was completely overrun by dozens of children. I'm not sure we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted May 20, 2017
Room was clean, beds comfortable. Pool was great for our 4 teenage girls. So were the twas the two bedrooms. Close to downtown activities and off ramp to highway. Staff was great, nice, friendly and helpful. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by Megan

Very good stay!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was acceptable. We stayed one night for a zoo trip and baseball game. The check in process was very smooth and fast. When we got to our room, the room was very clean and it was very nice to have a little kitchen and separate living room since we were traveling with two children under the age of 4. Beds/bedroom small.We went swimming while we were there which I was nervous about since I had read reviews about the sides of the pool being slimy. I did not notice anything on the walls, however the water was very cloudy and the water in the hot tub looked very dirty. It was very frustrating that there were no pool towels. I called twice over 30 minutes to have towels brought down and they never came. We ended up walking up to our room dripping wet and our children were freezing. When we got to our room, I called to have extra towels. Almost an hour later we still had not received them. When I called down to the front desk to speak with a manager, she was very helpful and did get us our extra towels. The breakfast was excellent- one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had. The free shuttle was very helpful- the driver was the sweetest lady and was very kind to us and our children!! Even though we checked out Sunday morning, they still allowed us to leave our car parked there and take their free shuttle to the Cubs/Cards game. The drop off/pickup was very smooth! Much better than driving ourselves and fighting to find a parking spot! Overall it was a very good stay!
4 out of 5
by Calvin

St. Louis

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was satisfactory and I enjoyed only problem was the size of your garbage can under the sink. It was not adequate for a suite with a partial kitchen and full refrigerator it filled soon as we got our room situated. Room also was supposed to be cleaned after first nite no one ever cleaned or checked to see if it needed cleaning. Would stay again overall enjoyed the room, location and closeness of downtown.