Ratings based on 3,216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good rates, great staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Food reasonably price. Hotel close to where we needed to be. Staff friendly. Only complaint maids didn't stock room or pick up dishes. I had to call down for toilet paper, room service menu etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Paid for room in full at booking on Expedia and was charged an additional $170 at check-in (which is more than I paid for the room) as a deposit. The deposit of course, will not be immediately released back to my card. It will take “a few days”... My advice, please read the fine print and details for these “great deals”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Great stay! Close to train

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Directly across from MetroLink train station, greaT location. Very clean, spacious rooms. Amenities aren’t so modern, But clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Let down

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This place needs to be updated. The only microwave was at the front desk and ice was in the bar next to the front desk. For the amount you have to pay per room and parking the amenities should be better. The front desk staff were nice and I don’t believe in shooting the messenger. There is nothing complimentary in this hotel. Everything has a cost (I.e. parking, breakfast). I would not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The location of the City Center is convenient. The parking garage is handy and easy to get on and off of the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay Ontario

St. Louis blues game

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Perfect location ! Across the street from the metro and scottrade Center and minutes from Cardinal field. Hotel is older but very clean and beds were comfortable. Pool is great but a tad too cold. Highly recommend for families, big rooms and easy access to many sites. It was very easy to take the metro from the airport right to the hotel for $2.50! I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois.

Perfect for the Hockey game

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Everything was pretty good. We usedvalet parking. Check in and out was fast and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Room dirty and falling apart

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We have stayed here before and was okay with the hotel and room but was VERY disappointed with our last stay on 11/4/17. The room was very dirty, smelled bad, part of the ceiling near the bathroom had fallen out, carpet was nasty dirty, toilet seat was broken. I could go on and on. Another issue was when we arrived we were told there was a $20 parking charge which we paid by card but then when we checked out we were told it was $25. I expressed the lady at check in told us $20 when we checked in and was told well sorry about that but you have been charged $25. I have another reservation for another event in March and am seriously thinking about canceling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff is well-trained and courteous.
Cons: updated carpeting
I stayed here because it was within walking distance to many venues. Staff was very friendly and professional. Hotel was nice and clean. My only complaint is about parking. $25 each day for paying guests is ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Not terrible but not good

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Close to our event.
Cons: Renovation
Location: Scott Trade Center across the Street.
You need to use use keys to access the floors in the elevator. Elevator panels looked as if they were kicked several times . Sometimes they worked. On our floor you could have restreched the old carpet and carpeted another room with the excess.