Ratings based on 2,914 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO hot water in the morning! COLD Shower!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Terrible hotel! I expect a refund. No hot water was available on Tuesday morning! I had to shower and shave in COLD water. Stained chairs in the rooms and NO HOT WATER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to Scottrade, Downtown, Busch Stadium

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the gym and skydeck
Cons: clean the carpets and fix the mattresses
Location: Close to Scottrade, Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, quick access to other parts of city.
Hotel is across from Scottrade Center and within walking distance of downtown government buildings and Busch Stadium. We also walked to the Arch. Safe area and pretty clean. Hotel is older and could use some cosmetic updates but overall nice place. Gym facilities were excellent, pool area and sky deck. Convenient parking. Our room was short on sheets for the sofa sleeper, the king size mattress dipped in the middle and the carpet needs to be cleaned. Bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Conventional hotel i city center

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location in city centre
Location: Several resturants and businesses in the vincinity
Hotel in higher price class in city center. Conventional business clients and a good bar in the lobby. The T- bone steak I got in the bar was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything about this hotel was nice the room service could have been better but overall the room was very spacious i really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Won't stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Parking garage
Cons: Staff to be more knowledgable and carpet needs replaced
Location: Next to a busy road, nothing really close except for Scott Trade Center
No pillowcases on 8 pillows, 1 bath towel, 2 wash cloths. 5 was on the reservation. Big stains all over carpet throughout hotel, in our room. Asked where to get coke because the machine was broke and staff said to go to bar but no one came into bar then she said to go to restaurant and it was closed. We found vending and ice on our floor which the desk clerk didn't even tell us about. Food was over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dirty and hot

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The lobby of the hotel looked really nice. It was clean and modern looking. Then we got to the trim floors. The carpets in the hallway had dirty spots and marks on the wall. We get to our rooms and it's terribly hot. The thermostat read 88 attempted to turn it down already on the lowest setting. Called the front desk another room same thing. Finally third room was actually cool. BUT all three rooms were dirty with marks on the wall, stains on the furniture, and floors. And the staff never once apologized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Ok hotel Definitely needs updates Stains on carpets and torn carpets Would not walk barefoot in my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old hotel. Needs significant renovation.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaning and renovations.
Location: n/a
Not an enjoyable stay even after being moved to a "cleaner" room which wasn't all that much cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

This hotel is extremely outdated and run down.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, dirty and outdated.
Location: Perfect location for shows at Scott Trade Center, but this hotel needs a complete revamp.
This hotel is extremely outdated and run down. I paid extra for a suite, we were literally right next to the interstate with a view of cars flying by, HORRIBLE!! It was super loud and disruptive. All of the furniture and flooring is stained and probably 30 years old. We stayed here because of how close it was to Scott Trade, I will pay less and have a better room further away for any future shows at Scott Trade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Better options out there for the same price range

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have water available in vending machines- only bottles of water available in the pm was from the bar- at a whopping cost of $15 for 4 small waters
Location: Walking distance to Busch Stadium and the City Museum
Breakfast was pricey- at over $60 for a family of 4- weekends are limited to breakfast buffet