Ratings based on 2,170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Historic Location with Great Decor

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This former train station built in the 1800s with fabulous decor in a historic environment. They've done a nice job of making totally modern and luxurious rooms in this full - service Hilton. The staff is friendly and attentive in the hotel and the multiple restaurants inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful, historic hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The architecture, the history, the staff, the Grand Hall bar.
Location: Gateway Arch, Mississippi River, City Museum, City Gardens
I loved Union Station hotel. From the moment I walked into the Grand Hall, the staff were welcoming, friendly and even told me of the history of the hotel. Union Station is such an icon, and the architecture is so beautiful. I enjoyed my room, which was clean and comfortable. I loved exploring the former platform and marvelling at the Grand Hall's architecture and the Whispering Wall. The buffet breakfast was also delicious at the Station Grille. The light show and fire show were both spectacular - both are a must-see! I'd love to leave a special mention to Brian at the Grand Hall bar, who would look out for me as I was travelling by myself. His company and conversation were great, and his kindness extended to me will not be forgotten, so thank you, Brian. You made my stay even more memorable. The hotel is about a 20-min walk to the Gateway Arch, the Mississppi River, and downtown St. Louis, and 30-minute walk to Laclede's Landing. (And of course, it's a much quicker Uber ride.) I would defintely stay at Union Station again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

Loved it!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I loved this hotel! It was within walking distance of many things! The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. We walked to the back of the hotel and there was a fire show (hard rock cafe) that was pretty cool. Only complaint I have about this hotel was the night I stayed, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night (2am) and woke us up. I called front desk and no answer. We were out in the hallway with others from our floor trying to figure out what was going on cause they couldn't get ahold of front desk, either. The first intercom announcement was broken and no one understood him cause it wasn't clear and he didn't repeat himself. He finally gave a second intercom announcement that everything was ok and we all went back to our rooms, but at this point, I couldn't go back to sleep. So we drove back home tired from not being able to go back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Amazing historic venue!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The night light show and history.
Cons: Shuttle to the Arch?
Location: Hard Rock Cafe, Arch, Theater
This building complex has an amazing history leading up to the assimilation into the Hilton family of hotels. The Hotel is reasonably close to the Arch, but far enough that a taxi should be considered. We walked and found ourselves running late for our tour time because the concierge stated it was an easy walk. The hotel restaraunt is delicious and staffed with very pleasant people. The rooms are typical Hilton, very nice but generic. The Hard Rock is right behind the hotel, perfectly located for a quick meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Entrance

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The Grandness of the hotel
Cons: The parking was way over priced for hotel guests.
Location: Go eat ate Sugar Fire on Washington!
We had a great time in St Louis this weekend going to the Zoo and Science Center. The museum at the Arch was closed for repairs though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Beautiful historic site

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Historic train station converted into a hotel and event space. Convenient to down town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel under renovation.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The architecture
Cons: Front desk staff to be clear on hotel policies. Room amenities to be fully functional.
Location: Walking distance to some of the connected restaurants were far and poorly navigated.
Upon check-in, room wasn't ready. When room was ready, the handicapped accessible bath/bench was broken. Maintenance did not fix. After numerous request, I was finally given a different room. Used valet parking and wasn't told it was uncovered parking. A large amount of bird droppings covered the back portion of my vehicle. Had to take my vehicle off premise to get washed. Requested that my car not be parked under trees. Ordered a bottle opener from guest services. It was never brought to my room. I had to check out 1 day early due to a death in the family in Georgia. I was told by 2 front desk employees that I would be credited for 1 day. When I returned home, I contacted Expedia so that they could process the credit. They were told that per management, I wasn't qualified to receive credit since I pre-paid for the week. After numerous calls to the hotel, they stopped answering my calls. Expedia had to call again on my behalf to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel not far from downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This is my 4th time staying at this hotel and overall it has been pretty good. The lobby of the historic building is impressive and the light show they have on the ceiling is a nice touch. The rooms are nice, average in size, but the bathrooms were slightly nicer than others I have been to. Most of the staff was nice, though I did have one rude encounter with an attendant when I asked were the elevators were as there are different elevators for the lobby and the rooms. I had the breakfast buffet in the main restaurant everyday during my stay which was nice, though a little overpriced in my opinion. The hotel is conveniently located between many attractions in St. Louis, but not too much is around within immediate walking distance, but if you have a car it is a short ride to most places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but poor staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is old, overpriced, but decent. The front desk staff were incredibly rude the entire time we were there, and never once tried to be helpful when we had a question. There are far too many newer, nicer, and more affordable hotels in the area to choose from. We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful architecture, great service. love the pond area. all around great stay