Ratings based on 2,069 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexceptional hotel attached to amazing building

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have a drink in the beautiful lounge at Union Station and stay at another hotel. It's not a bad place, but for the price it could have been better and cleaner. Perhaps when they finish renovating hotel rooms in the old portion of the station we'll go back, but all the rooms in the new addition are small and uninspiring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful staff and great for families

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My 2 children (8 and <1) stayed here for a night. The staff was very caring and helpful! Joel was amazing and made dinner time with 2 kiddos a breeze! The indoor light show and the new fire and light show outside were great entertainment for all of us! Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Maid service

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We did not get our room cleaned like we should have... Not enough towels... But the desk man made it right with some perks.. Overall great stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful hotel. This is a great use of the old union station and keeping an amazing part of history. Loved the light show in the lobby. The fire shie on the pond was a nice too. The pool was nice and the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We arrived early and needed to check into our room. The desk clerk was most kind and offered a breakfast buffet to us on the house. Great bed in a grand historic place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night! They were so sweet to us when we arrived, including offering us free breakfast, free parking, and a free drink for each of us at the bar! They have light shows that play in the incredibly beautiful lobby, and we even got to witness one of those before heading up to our room. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed and blankets were super comfortable. The bathroom was spacious as well. We had a "fountain view" room, and I absolutely loved the big windows looking out to the city of St. Louis! Breakfast was great, the service was perfect, and we would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Great changes

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Since our last stay, many years ago, some great changes like the main hall light show and the outdoor fire show. Can't wait for the future upgrades! Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. Milwaukee

Awesome!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We loved it! It was so classy and clean. The video show in the lobby is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very beautiful hotel. The light show is amazing and beautiful. We never were able to find self-park so we had to use the valet. Room was comfortable. Room service was okay. I wish the menu had a larger selection. My husband was irritated with the check in process. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Filthy. Bar and lobby closed for wedding. Noisy.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bar and lobby closed for wedding. No one told us. They didn't care said itt was on website which it wasn't. Even called that morning to confirm parking and no one mentioned it but rather told me how great bar and lobby were. Ot was the dirtiest Hilton and one of the dirtiest hotel I have even had the misfortune to visit. Very noisy.