Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean, but a little long in the tooth

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Bed was super comfy, good sheets and pillows, breakfast just ok, staff friendly, temperature/HVAC was quiet and great for sleeping with (air blew into room, not over the bed), room was very clean! Carpet, furniture, tub all worn and in need of renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREECE

nice old classic style hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: gentle personnel
NEAR METROLINE. NEAR AUDITORIUM AND SAINT LOUIS STASION. CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BEDS ROOM SERVICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very old, very beautiful hotel. Great location for visiting the arch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North bergen ,NJ

the hotel is really old and dirty like motels

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: need lots of work to be as a hotel
Location: not interested
I thought I'm getting a good deal with my reservation through Expedia web site but the location it was not good and the hotel were not clean and old comparing to an hotels n down town any city wow I will never do that again n my life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved hotels

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Was moved to different hotel for a floor closed problem. Staff lied about new location of new hotel. New hotel lost my name because of the Majestic. Overall horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, IL

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice older hotel near everything. Big rooms. Very responsive and nice hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Necer got to stay at hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I had booked and paid for the hotel 9 months in advance. When I got there, they stated that they were oberbooked and had paid for me to stay at a different hotel. They sent me to a hotel named City Place, and it was an aweful hotel. the room was dirty, cold, and no toilet paper. The beds were very hard and so were the pillows. I had paid for a 4 star hotel and was put in a 2 star hotel. I will NEVER bool with them again. I feel like I should have had my room considering I had paid 9 months ago!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so majestic.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We couldn’t wait to leave. The staff were unfriendly, the room was dark, old, and unclean. I could smell men’s cologne in the bed. Not sure if someone dumped a bottle of cologne or the sheets just hadn’t been changed. There were “windows” that didn’t seem to be actual windows but rather just frames with curtains. Super uncomfortable all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I checked in at 7pm left right out without going up to my room went out and came back at like 6am the next morning with my two children and the elevator was down and my room was on the 6th room they didn’t give me a different room and only refunded my money for onenight instead of two
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 6, 2017
There pictures online are not close to what the rooms actually look like. And the beds are horrible and very uncomfortable pillows