Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved hotels

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Was moved to different hotel for a floor closed problem. Staff lied about new location of new hotel. New hotel lost my name because of the Majestic. Overall horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, IL

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice older hotel near everything. Big rooms. Very responsive and nice hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Necer got to stay at hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I had booked and paid for the hotel 9 months in advance. When I got there, they stated that they were oberbooked and had paid for me to stay at a different hotel. They sent me to a hotel named City Place, and it was an aweful hotel. the room was dirty, cold, and no toilet paper. The beds were very hard and so were the pillows. I had paid for a 4 star hotel and was put in a 2 star hotel. I will NEVER bool with them again. I feel like I should have had my room considering I had paid 9 months ago!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so majestic.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We couldn’t wait to leave. The staff were unfriendly, the room was dark, old, and unclean. I could smell men’s cologne in the bed. Not sure if someone dumped a bottle of cologne or the sheets just hadn’t been changed. There were “windows” that didn’t seem to be actual windows but rather just frames with curtains. Super uncomfortable all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I checked in at 7pm left right out without going up to my room went out and came back at like 6am the next morning with my two children and the elevator was down and my room was on the 6th room they didn’t give me a different room and only refunded my money for onenight instead of two
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 6, 2017
There pictures online are not close to what the rooms actually look like. And the beds are horrible and very uncomfortable pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Close to downtown but that’s about it

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Accommodations were nice . Hotel staff had zero personality seemed like no desire to really make you feel welcome or make the hotel feel inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They overcharge on the parking but other Than that no real complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph, MO

Never again

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We picked this hotel because my daughter is very ill & was going to be seen at Barnes & Jewish for the beginning of her treatments, so wanted some place extra nice so she could relax. Instead sectiON REST!!! This hotel was $130, thinking it was a more upscale hotel. Boy was I wrong. The room was hot, didn't matter how low we set the w/o it never got cooler. No fridge, no microwave. The whole hotel looked really old & out of date. All the furniture in the room was extremely worn. The shower was so slick I fell when I went to take a shower, once I yanked on the knob to get the water to come on. Plus to top everything off, there was a VERY loud generator running ALL NIGHT that constantly would come on & shut off for a few minutes, then scare the crap out of you when it would come back on. Then the next morning the house cleaning lady knocked on the door starting at 8:30, and did it every hour. Finally at 10:40am I told her we have until 11 & we are about to leave..... WORST PLACE I'VE EVER STAYED AT.. I would rather stay at super8 or Days Inn...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The room and staff were great. What will keep us from coming back is having to pay to park! You are already paying over a hundred dollars for less than 24 hours and they want another $25 to $30 just to park near the building!! And if you get in late like we did, you have to park away from the building and walk. No sense of security at all!