Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Oct 20, 2017
No hair dryer. Old, beat up furniture. Not worth price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Horrible Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel was horrible. In the heart of St Louis. Only one elevator worked, furniture was worn, water damage to the ceiling, and wall paper peeling,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Not a VIP Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is old and in need of repair. Water damage, furniture worn, wall paper peeling off walls, only one elevator worked, and they charged an additional $25 per night for parking that I did not see listed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Parking situation is a nightmare. Room was clean and comfortable but has very few amenities i.e. no coffeepot, no hair dryer and no restaurant. There are 2 elevators. Cleaning staff told me one had been out of order for over a month. Upon returning to the hotel after a busy day, we found that the other elevator was also down. There was no maintenance personnel working to fix the problem. We walked the 8 floors to our room. Made several attempts to call the front desk from room phone. No one ever answered the phone. Then called from my cell phone and no one ever answered the phone! We walked the 8 floors back down and checked out. Paid for 2 nights but only stayed one night. Was also charged additional for early check out. I can overlook a lot of things as long as the room is clean, but this situation was inexcusable. No reason that they could not pick up the phone to discuss the elevator situation. I will never book this hotel again. I am surprised that Expedia would even include this hotel as an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A bit older hotel beds was very comfortable location of hotels was not the best overall l would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words. Thanks for staying with us . Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Both elevators not functional. No assistance offered from staff to carry our luggage to the 6th floor. Did not advertise that there is limited parking. Had to pay $16 for overnight parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, We first would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are so sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your family. We had houseman , maintenance staff members to help assist with luggage. Yes, parking at the hotel is limited but their is additional parking in the city parking lot across the street from us, and there are also street meters as well. Thanks for staying with us. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff were very pleasant and cheerful. I would stay here again. It is very close to Busch Stadium, restaurants and a downtown grocery is 2 blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for the awesome review of our hotel.It's always nice to hear our staff took great care of you and your family. Hope so see you again. Thanks for staying with us. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Nice hotel bad parking!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Elevator was not working, had to carry luggage up stairs, was not informed that it was an extra $25.00 per night for a parking space!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thanks for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Yes, our elevators went down for a couple hours. We would like to apologize your any inconvenience we may have caused you and your family. Yes, parking at the hotel is at fee. We will address this issue with the appropriate staff members. Thanks for staying with us. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers

Buyer Beware!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Checked into hotel....under repair...old & dated....elevators not working....hot as hell...no apologies from desk clerk...no offer to carry bags up 7 flights of stairs in 95 degree stairwell...room dingy & hot...dirty decorator linens...bathroom needs caulking...carpets need shampooing as bare feet were black stepping into theshower...bar not open...you have been warned!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are in the process of renovating the hotel later this fall to a full service property with restaurant and bar. Please know that all your issues and concerns will be addressed with the appropriate department heads . Thanks for staying with us. Kind regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manly, IA

Sad room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and courteous.
Cons: New carpeting and replace damaged items. Perhaps upgrade lighting so room doesn't fee as dreary and dingy.
Location: Very close to city museum. Arch and ballpark are close as well.
The room was in order but several furniture/fixture pieces were damaged and updates seem to be overdue. Due to the concerns of cleanliness we were even looking for bed bugs before we got into bed. Did seem to be the linens were clean. Staff was courteous. Parking is limited at this hotel and we had to pay to park across the street. Old hotel in downtown St. Louis, that I understand. I didn't expect scratched furniture and chipped counter and tub etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dawn Thanks for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We will be renovating the hotel later this fall . Hope you come back and check us out.. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager