Ratings based on 3,072 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location for sure!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable. The desk also gave me an opportunity to work in comfort.
Cons: The food and pricing of food. Including the pricing of items in the convenience store.
Location: I was here on work so there wasn't much free time to explore other interests.
My stay at the Westin was very nice. The room was large and spacious. The fixtures were clean and very up to date. A very quiet setting within walking distance to Busch Stadium. Not a lot of traffic in the area and the convince store made it easy to grab a snack when you needed too. I thought the restaurant could stand improvement as far as the wait and quality of the food, but there are other places to dine. The room in itself was well done. There was a desk to work at and internet available for my laptop. The staff was very courteous and not intrusive. The price of bottled water and other food items could use a reduction, but outside of those small items I considered it a 3 out of the possible 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel in close proximity to Busch stadium and the arch. A step outside and one block away from the stadium. The arch is a quick walk away. Anheuser-Busch brewery is less than a 10 minute uber ride away. Staff was friendly and printed our tickets for the game, which is required at Busch. Great facilities but we didn't have time to completely take advantage of. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great location to the ballpark and ballpark village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

OK

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the bed was very comfortable
Cons: house keeping services and to add a pool to a five start hotel
Location: perfect
Im not sure that I trust expedia further. I choose a 5 star hotel, there was no pool indoors or otherwise, house keeping clean my room and bathroom but didn't make the beds. I came into town wishing to impress family members and I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Dan M, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our property and the comfort of your guest room bed. I am dissapointed to hear of the lack of cleanliness in your guest room. Your comments will be shared with our Housekeeping team so that we may better achieve the results we strive for when servicing guest rooms. We feel our amenities are communicated transparently to our valued guests so I am not certain where you learned that we had a pool. Should your travels bring you back to St. Louis in the future we truly hope you select us for your travel needs. Be well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Creepy art

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great except the art in my room was super creepy. I don't understand a great hotel where everything else is perfect but the are in your room is so disturbing that you don't want to sleep. Put in some generic commercial art and stop scaring th customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location to everything downtown St. Louis!
Cons: The weather was very hot and sunny so a pool would have been nice!
In St. Louis for baseball for 3 nights. Hotel was next to the stadium and within walking distance to everything else...the Arch, casino, restaurants, Metro! We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient to Busch Stadium!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Directly across from the front gate at Busch. Very clean, spacious room. Staff very friendly. Refrigerator is a cash/food bar----not really functional to store your cold goods. Freezer is not cold enough to re-freeze ice packs for coolers, either. Overall very nice, however, and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was good.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location to the stadium
Cons: N/A
Location: Great
Please e-mail me a copy of my statement that shows billing to my credit card, I have not received this yet and need a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Gteat location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location, very accomodating staff. Parking and check in are a night mare. Rooms very nice. Bed was a little worn. Elevators, all two of "em were very slow. But staff and location make it a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. next to ball park

Posted Jul 8, 2017
service excellent. especially valet service. going back for sure. easy location to find.