Ratings based on 3,161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

BudgeFt or Room Service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I ordered a $10 turkey sandwich (which was simply some turkey and a slice of cheese on white bread) and a $3 12 oz. can of Coke. The bill came in totalled at $38.77, which included a delivery charge and their own 25% tip (which didn't prevent the server from expecting an additional tip. Thankfully, the front desk removed the charge because it took over an hour to deliver. So, just walk down to the restaurant and carry your own hot food up the elevator. Also, beware that they will direct you to parking without telling you there's a huge fee for that too. Finally, we were on 2 separate floors that stunk badly like weed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

Westin

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I liked the location and how clean the room was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bathroom was filthy. Old Eminem's were on the floor in our room. Bellhop made us take our own luggage to our room. Door handle to the bathroom fell off. No one bothered to come in and make our beds or empty our garbage until we asked someone to. Very very overrated. They ended up comping our parking gave us two free breakfasts Avi gave us appetizers and free drinks to make up for some of the issues we had. They wanted 40 dollars per person for steak and shrimp. I'm from Colorado lived on ranches all my life been to many many restaurants and have never ever paid $40 for steak and shrimp. Again very very overrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Dan M., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing such candid feedback regarding your recent experience at Westin St. Louis. I was saddened to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your comments regarding the bathroom, cleanliness, restaurant, and bellman have been shared with our management team for immediate improvement in service and facilities. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the service mishaps you experienced. Please reach out to me personally should you wish to discuss in further detail. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and will strive to provide a far better experience. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Nashville. It was a great stop on the way, right across the street from Bush Stadium, might be crazy on game day but boy would it be handy. It was nice that it was a quiet evening but had a great place to hang out and watch ballgames.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and so close to Busch Stadium

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay at the Westin. Our room was very clean and the staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room was big, clean and quiet. No complaints. would return. I have stayed here before. Plus its right across the street from Busch Stadium and a half a block from the metro link train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly courteous and efficient. The front desk staff was very helpful about giving directions and recommendations to make her stay the best possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 11, 2017
On my confirmation it's specified the room I wanted got there they give us a different room ask if the room that I requested was open they told me yes but still stuck us in a different room that noise was awful coming from outside till early in the morning employees at the front desk sub did not even want to cooperate and work with us
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Dan M., Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are extremely sorry that your room location and type were not to your liking, and that our front desk was not helpful in resolving your issues. I am working with our staff to improve our room selection process and customer service. Thank you again, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis. Best, Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was not the most luxurious Westin, but still very clean and nice. It is in an older building which is cool, but the best part is the location! It is across the street from the stadium and ballpark village and a short walk to the arch. Also a grocery store, some coffee places and lots of bars in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis MO

Centrally located but not ideal

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Across from Cardinal stadium. Staff were nice but the window was very dirty and the sheets were not tucked in so the bed was lumpy. The bathroom had a gross wall hanging There was a subway train below our room that we heard at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Dan M., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Westin St. Louis. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Your comments involving the room cleanliness and condition have been shared with our leadership team for immediate improvement. I can imagine that having the noise while trying to sleep must have been frustrating, and we will happily place you in another room during your next visit. Please consider staying with us in the future should your travels bring you back to St. Louis. Warm regards, Dan Molina