Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The lounge is nice and the food was good. That is not the case with a lot of hotels.
Cons: Slow elevators
It's an older hotel that is well kept up and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us! We are proud of our unique atrium and lounge area, especially because of the character that our older building brings to every guest experience. That said, our elevators could be speedier and though we recognize that and will be working to make improvements, we always appreciate the feedback! Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel Large Property

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel welcomes you with a huge open space and good looking, comfortable lobby. I was surprised at the size of the suite we got. It had a nice size living room with a tv and more that ample space to work or relax. The othe room was also large and had its own tv. The ac was not top notch, and parts of the living room could have been cleaner. But the beds and pilows were comfortable and the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
JP, Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your experience with us! I'm happy to see that our rooms, atrium, and staff met and exceeded your expectations. I do apologize, though, that your living room was not as clean as it should have been. I have relayed that to our housekeeping team so that we can correct that for our current and future guests. Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Canada

Easy to locate

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Made to order omelet bar in the morning was a nice feature.
Cons: The beverage area is rather squished and should be in a separate location rather in the "line up" for food.
Location: Close to the Energy Centre and the shuttle service to the concert was great too.
Wonderful front desk staff. The hotel was nice and the free amenities were a nice added bonus. The elevators are extremely small and slow so if you need to get down to the main level leave yourself enough time. (Especially when the hotel is booked solid.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Marlo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We also appreciate the honesty regarding the beverage area at breakfast and the speed of the elevators --- we will take this feedback into consideration as we work to provide better and better experiences for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Will only stay at Embassy from now on!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: staff, the way you felt like you were welcome, it felt homey
Location: It was downtown the twin cities but you couldn't tell. Children's Museum and Excel Center was near by that I know of.
Staff was excellent and made you feel like you were welcome and known. The way the rooms are decorated was super homey and clean and love the way the doors are all glass doors so you don't feel like its a prison cell. I will now only try and stay at Embassy Hotels whenever I am traveling anywhere! I would also feel like my children would be considered a pain due to the fact that they are children! The rate was excellent and affordable also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Erin, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We are proud to have met and exceeded your expectations from Front Desk to room to location. I sure hope that was a typo and that you DON'T feel like your children would be considered a pain --- we love not only our adult guests, but also their kids! Our pet ducks Elvis and Priscilla certainly welcome them too. Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

we were there in a group wedding. Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT THE WOMAN ON PHONE I CALLED BEFORE CHECKING IN. FELT SHE WAS RUDE AND SARCASTIC, STATING WE COULD NOT GET EARLY CHECK IN AND WHEN I ASKED WHERE COULD WE DRESS FOR WEDDING SHE SAID WE HAVE A BATHROOM. i LOVE EMBASSY AND WOULD ALWAYS CHOOSE TO STAY IF I HAVE THE CHANCE. STAFF ON SITE WERE WONDERFUL
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are always happy to see that we have met and exceeded expectations during your stay. I certainly apologize for your experience with one of our front desk staff over the phone. We never condone rude or sarcastic behavior from our staff and I have mentioned this to our Front Office Manager. Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located to train station and highways

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room was wonderful. There was plenty of space for two people. A television in living room and bedroom for a nice price A convenient location to train station and expressways. The breakfast was outstanding. We had a wonderful time. If we take the train we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always happy to see that our rooms and location have met and exceeded expectations. We certainly think our location is convenient too --- far enough from the hustle and bustle to give you a quiet, restful night but close enough to the action to feel like you're right in the thick of it! Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for the Halsey Concert at XCel Arena

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Great the way it is.
We absolutely loved this hotel. The location, the restaurant/pub, happy hour, breakfast, shuttle to the concert, size of the rooms. The staff was great. Perfect hotel in our opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are always happy to see that we met and exceeded expectations during your stay. I hope that you enjoyed the concert - Halsey is great! Should your travels bring you back to St. Paul, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great hotel, close to so many attractions, shuttle service to multiple events and great breakfast!! Staff were helpful and very friendly. Can't beat location, amenities or price. Couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln, ne

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience. The made to order breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable central hotel in Saint Paul

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is comfortable, clean, and charming. The breakfast buffet is a wonderful feature. I would stay here again and I would refer others here too. Two potential improvements to making the hotel even more stellar is if they had better curtain or window shade options for the rooms (all rooms have huge front windows that face the hallways and limit privacy) and find a more efficient (and less odorous) way of keeping pet ducks in the central atrium year round. While the ducks are adorable and charming, their little ponds stink when you get close to it.