Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was rude and non caring I will never go back there. They don't know about there own hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Wonderful St. Paul stay. Great Service. Nice dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, Indiana

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice play to stay at a good price. The suite was large. The breakfast service was excellent. Sorry that I missed the Manager's meet in the evening. The employees were pleasant. I hate paying for parking but rolled it on to my invoice for my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: - limited parking...BUT it was a busy night with weddings and concerts etc.
- quick check in despite length of line - happy hour is amaaaazing - shuttle service to xcel is quick - restaurant on site is great - included breakfast is amazing - loved the environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Convenient and easy to get to...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We've stayed here before and have always had a positive experience. My only complaint (albeit small) is that we weren't made aware of the fee for parking. I don't recall seeing that information posted anywhere so was taken back a little when the front desk person checked us in late that night. His response was very professional however he mentioned he gets that (surprise) response a lot which indicates to me that information isn't clearly stated anywhere. Aside from that, very comfortable room and wonderful breakfast as always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Older hotel in rapidly developing area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location. Helpful staff.
Cons: Needs updating in a lot of areas.
The hotel is definitely in need of an update. But beyond that it was fine. Unfortunately our room wasn't as clean as it should have been when we checked in, but the staff was terrific and attentive and quick to remedy the situation. The manager's happy hour reception was a welcomed touch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to CHS field

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and evening reception, Location
Location: CHS field, Science Museum,
Our family of 4 stayed one night. It was everything we needed. The kids liked the pool and we liked the hours for the pool. The included Breakfast was great!!! I liked that they had Coffee all day for guests. The parking was $15 a day :( They had a evening reception for guests with drinks and snacks that was nice for kids and adults:) I would go back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The lobby atrium area.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and refreshed.
Location: Hospitals
The room smelled like a boys' locker room, the air conditioning unit was making a loud knocking noise. There were 2 towels that were in our room that had stains on them. There was a wet spot on the rug under the air conditioning unit. It definitely needs some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice bbuuutttt!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The amenities were great. breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub small but nice. Parking at the hotel is expensive ($15) with alot of construction. Location is good,minutes from parks convientent stores and about 24 mins away from the Mall of America. My complaint is about the houskeeping staff. I rate them 2/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice overall but the staff was extermely unprepared for Sunday breakfast. Also the hot tub was a luke warm tub