Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you have a car

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The parking garage is not free. I understand downtown garages are a source of revenue but charging guests is ridiculous. We left mid week over the parking charges and the staff. The entire staff from the housekeeper to the front desk was not enthusiastic. Off duty employees in street clothes seemed to hang around and chat with staff a lot instead of serving guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Xcel Energy center.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Places to park while checking in.
Location: Very close to restaurants.
Nice hotel, easy to find. Stayed there to go to concert at Xcel! energy center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review from your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient to all St. Paul has to offer. We will see you on your next trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Refused Checkin

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We booked a stay here through Expedia and paid in full through PayPal. When we arrived at 1 am to check in, they refused to let us check in because we didn't have a credit card to put $50 on for incidentals. We offered to put down $1000 cash in lieu and they still refused. Ended up staying at another hotel and spending 2 hours on hold with Expedia to get our money back from the booking. The hotel told us they couldn't refund our money and that Expedia would have to refund it. While talking with Expedia, they said they would have to contact the hotel to see if the hotel would refund our money. Expedia came back informing us that the same individual that refused us checkin was willing to refund our money if we paid a cancellation fee of $50 that they would process through PayPal!! The hotel then came back to Expedia and told them that there was something wrong and they couldn't process the payment through PayPal and that they were going to keep all our money. 2 hours later, a 5 minute discussion with a manager at Expedia resulted in a full refund of our non-refundable booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Julia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about any inconveniences you faced. We hope for another chance to exceed expectations in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Location, views and comfort

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: I did not stay long enough to comment.
Location: Central St. Paul. Shopping, eating, walking...great spot!
A brief stay but enjoyable. Good area to walk and explore. Close to the international airport (20 minute, easy drive) Good restaurant. Comfortable beds and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

St. Paul is a beautiful city!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The Intercontinental is an amazing hotel! Great location and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Xcel Energy Center.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Comfortable bedding, free wifi, lounge onsite, parking ramp attached to hotel with easy access to building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam artists

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I was told to give my email to them which almost immediately started to receive strange emails involving phishing scams and abusive fraudulent emails sent to me for similar reasons. Way overpriced and very dirty. Not sure if it's the hotel or some rouge staff but do receive phishing scam emails and do not give them email!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Awesome locations, great views!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The parking structure is terrifying, but the hotel and staff is great!
5 out of 5
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc

Awesome Weekend with Iron Maiden and Twins Basebal

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great time. Hotel was close to everything we needed, including Light Rail system to Target Field. Five minute walk to Xcel Center. Nice area. Parking ramp access was terrific.