Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Gorgeous and walking distance to the Excel Energy Center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for anniversary

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a mini anniversary vacation. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was fabulous. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing I'd change about the room would be for staff to install a fan in the bathroom. It got incredibly humid in there after my shower, it was hard to get dressed. The lobby area was like stepping back in time-definitely calls for a martini or an Old Fashioned! The location was great-walking distance to parks, river, and restaurants. I'd love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The front desk was very accomodating. It was nice to be able to have a drink at the end of the day without going out. Room service was a little pricey ($23.00 for a turkey sandwich). Homeless situation is uncomfortable but little you can do about that.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca J

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in St Paul. Quick walk to good restrauants, the children's museum and riverfront. old hotel so the rooms are small, beds are small. Next time I will spring for a suite. Nice staff. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The pillows are awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

The consummate St Paul experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: A classy hotel that has not forgotten why we travel. All the throw back to yesteryear's best hotel experience. They believe in SERVICE.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location to the downtown. You can get to anything from there.
Dead center of all going on in downtown St Paul. You can walk to most events planned. The Hotel is old school, grand style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

very nice old historic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: distance from venue
Cons: nothing
Location: exel arena
very welcome us -great staff -rooms clean and cozy 2 restaurants on properties with amazing menu and 2 bars with good looking bartenders great distance from music arena and restaurants next to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location downtown St Paul

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Will definitely plan another stay!
5 out of 5
by Corrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels